Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5335 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 259 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 11:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I kind of liked the dress you were not happy with, but as a skirt, this fabric really shines. Perfect for a spring/summer skirt.
5/31/09 3:17 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and I really like the dress turned skirt. Great outfit.
5/31/09 6:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Looking fabulous Adrienne !!! Love the whole combined outfit, including your TDF shoes :)
5/31/09 7:14 PM
khunter said...
very cute! It looks darling with a belt. I did the same thing with a dress that didn't turn out , I cut it up and made a skirt . I can't bear to waste great fabric.. Great job on both!!!
5/31/09 7:16 PM
anncie1 said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to make the jacket and pants. I'm glad you mentioned the top! Whew! Great save on the skirt! Dapper as usual!
6/1/09 0:00 AM
tess said...
As always, you look very classy, killer heels tho!!
6/1/09 4:26 AM
barbcl said...
I like the top and your approach to results. It's great to talk to friends, who will always encourage you in your sewing. I'm going to get this pattern. I like dresses and skirts and plan to make a yoked knit skirt. I have a tiered one from Territory Ahead and I love it.
6/1/09 10:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us