SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5335 

12 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I kind of liked the dress you were not happy with, but as a skirt, this fabric really shines. Perfect for a spring/summer skirt.
5/31/09 3:17 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and I really like the dress turned skirt. Great outfit.
5/31/09 6:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Looking fabulous Adrienne !!! Love the whole combined outfit, including your TDF shoes :)
5/31/09 7:14 PM
khunter said...
very cute! It looks darling with a belt. I did the same thing with a dress that didn't turn out , I cut it up and made a skirt . I can't bear to waste great fabric.. Great job on both!!!
5/31/09 7:16 PM
anncie1 said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to make the jacket and pants. I'm glad you mentioned the top! Whew! Great save on the skirt! Dapper as usual!
6/1/09 0:00 AM
tess said...
As always, you look very classy, killer heels tho!!
6/1/09 4:26 AM
barbcl said...
I like the top and your approach to results. It's great to talk to friends, who will always encourage you in your sewing. I'm going to get this pattern. I like dresses and skirts and plan to make a yoked knit skirt. I have a tiered one from Territory Ahead and I love it.
6/1/09 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now