SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5335 

12 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 215 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
I like the top and your approach to results. It's great to talk to friends, who will always encourage you in your sewing. I'm going to get this pattern. I like dresses and skirts and plan to make a yoked knit skirt. I have a tiered one from Territory Ahead and I love it.
6/1/09 10:57 AM
tess said...
As always, you look very classy, killer heels tho!!
6/1/09 4:26 AM
anncie1 said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to make the jacket and pants. I'm glad you mentioned the top! Whew! Great save on the skirt! Dapper as usual!
6/1/09 0:00 AM
khunter said...
very cute! It looks darling with a belt. I did the same thing with a dress that didn't turn out , I cut it up and made a skirt . I can't bear to waste great fabric.. Great job on both!!!
5/31/09 7:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Looking fabulous Adrienne !!! Love the whole combined outfit, including your TDF shoes :)
5/31/09 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and I really like the dress turned skirt. Great outfit.
5/31/09 6:12 PM
Renren said...
I kind of liked the dress you were not happy with, but as a skirt, this fabric really shines. Perfect for a spring/summer skirt.
5/31/09 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Annabelle Jacket

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info