SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/31/09 10:51 PM
Last Updated:6/1/09 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This dress is fabulous! I love the color and style - you look gorgeous and ready to take on summer!
5/31/09 11:07 PM
persevering said...
Very attractive dress! I always look forward to seeing what you sew.
6/1/09 0:20 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica, Erica You OWN that outfit... Perfect choice of color, fabric and attitude. Your necklace choice just tops it off... take a bow, Just wonderful....
6/1/09 1:29 AM
Leora said...
Pretty hot!
6/1/09 2:40 AM
tess said...
Beautiful dress perfectly executed you look stunning!
6/1/09 4:35 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous fabric, great result! Thanks for sharing.
6/1/09 9:51 AM
KrystalL said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love this pattern.
6/1/09 10:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
Total glamour. I love it.
6/1/09 10:36 AM
Gold said...
Girl you look HOT IN THAT DRESS!! Love the color you picked.
6/1/09 11:20 AM
Bobinator said...
Ms. Erica that is so cute! I would like to try this pattern and thank for the great review!
6/1/09 12:30 PM
Byrdie said...
I love this! I looks so elegant; yet you can wear it on a casual day going shopping or something.
6/1/09 12:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress!
6/1/09 1:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
WOW !! Gorgeous dress and you look FABULOUS!!
6/1/09 2:12 PM
nglalala said...
You're dress is perfect! I agree about the floor/ankle length. I have this pattern... I just need to make it!
6/1/09 4:34 PM
anncie1 said...
oooooo! That's cute! I have this pattern somewhere?! got to get it out!
6/1/09 5:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This looks as glam as an evening gown, but as comfy as pjs. Love the cut of the back. Fab!
6/1/09 6:32 PM
valentineandco said...
Your dress proves that a woman doesn't have to show a lot of skin to look SMOKIN' HOT! Nice!!
6/1/09 7:21 PM
Dei said...
Just too pretty!
6/1/09 7:32 PM
kim*brown said...
Loving this!
6/1/09 7:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing color. The mint really suits you. And your tallness rocks this dress! I am literally sitting in a hotel in Carmel, CA. Looking at my 3503 gown to wear to our anniversary dinner tonight.
6/1/09 7:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
6/1/09 8:47 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! What a great color for summer.
6/1/09 10:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! You look fabulous!
6/2/09 0:56 AM
N_Vogue said...
Simply devine!!! Erica, your dress is beautiful. You look great and the fit is so nice.
6/2/09 5:18 AM
Hilary said...
You look *gorgeous* in this-I LOVE the color! Very stylish!
6/2/09 12:33 PM
Lisamarieg said...
Very lovely dress its nice to see a maxi on a real person I havent seen many around here, you look stunning and your assories are perfect
6/2/09 1:07 PM
Barbara V said...
So gorgeous and flattering on you! Lovely work.
6/2/09 5:18 PM
carolynw said...
Don't take this the wrong way Erica 'cos I am not that kind of gal but I think when you go out in this dress the temperature rises - you are rocking baby!!
6/2/09 5:35 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress! I love the color on you!
6/2/09 9:51 PM
need2sewmore said...
Great dress - looks good on you. I made this for my daughter's prom last year and added embellishment around neckline. It's very easy and fabulous.
6/3/09 12:56 PM
Maychi said...
Stunning!
6/4/09 3:40 AM
Mis-Stitch said...
because of your review, i bought this pattern on ebay, I'm just awaiting the pattern and I want to find some really nice knit fabric!! can't wait
7/7/09 5:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I have not seen any in the store that I like as I prefer sleeves. I think I have found THE ONE. Now only if I can motivate myself to sew.
7/10/09 4:07 PM
Acient3 said...
That dress is beautiful,
12/11/10 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now