Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5185 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 397 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:julie w
photo
About julie wstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/1/09 9:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee' S said...
Julie your top is really cute. I have this pattern in my stack of "to do" patterns. I'm 5'1" and very short waisted so the high knot will probably be just right. Thanks for the review and picture, you've insipired me to get this made up.
6/1/09 11:06 AM
SoVintage said...
I have looked at his several times in my stash, I love the fabric...guess I need to hit the fabric store. My list of to do's is getting rather looooong
6/1/09 11:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/1/09 1:02 PM
dentalpic said...
I love your top!I would like to make that pattern up too!
6/1/09 1:34 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great review - I love the paisley print! I also am short (and short-waisted) so I am eager to try this pattern as yours worked out so well. I've had it in my stash for awhile but haven't gotten to it as of yet.
6/1/09 4:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top, Julie ! Your review has prompted me to "dig out" this pattern now. I skip buying quite a few patterns when the overlapping sizes are not included. Simplicity seem to include them for most patterns.
6/1/09 6:49 PM
Janie Viers said...
I cut this out and, after fiddling with the twist for what seemed hours, I threw it in the "why can't I make this work" pile. I may have to unearth the pattern!
6/2/09 12:11 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous blouse and totally love the print.
6/3/09 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your paisley top is lovely. I recently got my pattern out and would like to make something similar. Thanks for the review!
6/4/09 9:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us