SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 10:27 AM
Last Updated:6/1/09 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
So cute and so useful!
6/6/09 7:10 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, Leslie this looks totally fabu on you!!!
6/6/09 5:16 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. I like your zipper hint and plan to use it in the future.
6/4/09 1:04 PM
Maychi said...
Great hoodie! I love that colour on you!
6/4/09 3:41 AM
Hilary said...
This is a great jacket ~ I love the color! And you gave some wonderful tips-wonder tape is great stuff :o) I think I need this pattern (sitting here freezing in the AC, lo!)!
6/2/09 10:45 PM
Kathi R said...
Although velour is very Carmela, it could be one of life's guilty pleasures while working in your home office.....it feels much better than it looks. Nice red hoodie - thanks for the review.
6/2/09 9:57 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks like the perfect day to day jacket . You coudn't have picked a better color. Yes velour is very "Carmela" :)
6/2/09 3:12 PM
maryfrana said...
I really want this pattern. Love the red fleece. I'm inspired that you are already sewing your PR weekend fabrics!
6/2/09 3:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks like the perfect day to day jacket . You coudn't have picked a better color. Yes velour is very "Carmela" :)
6/2/09 3:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Great hoodie and one that will no doubt get much use. Nice job with all the details. It looks great on you with perfect fit!
6/2/09 10:18 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great, Leslie. I like your rationale of why you made this now! I'm getting anxious to cut into some of my new fabric purchases.
6/2/09 10:10 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That was fast - the fabric barely made it into your house! Looks great.
6/2/09 0:39 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love it!
6/2/09 0:01 AM
Ingiepops said...
Mmmm... great looking hoodie. It's been freezing here in Adelaide lately (down under) so I'm quite happy for you to keep reviewing cold weather garments! lol Thanks for a great detailed review. The colour looks great on you!
6/1/09 8:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous in red !!!! I must splash out on this pattern after seeing Melissa's version up close and now your wonderful red version. Thank you for a VH review:)
6/1/09 6:43 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great hoody. Very informative review as well!
6/1/09 3:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a perfect hoodie and it looks great on you!
6/1/09 2:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're so fast and it looks fantastic on you! So glad you found that fabric because it says "Leslie". BTW to all who worry you need a coverstitch to make this sweatshirt, you don't. I only used my serger and sewing machine (and no double needles either). I just single-y topstitched all the seams.
6/1/09 2:48 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking hoodie! The color is very pretty ...... looks great on you!
6/1/09 2:21 PM
Deepika said...
GREAT construction hints! I am sure these will be helpful to all those making this sweatshirt. RED is your color. Love it!
6/1/09 2:21 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful hoodie. My pattern is on its way -- I wonder how many of those patterns Melissa sold over the PR weekend. I love yours -- the color is spectacular. Thanks for all the construction help in your great review!
6/1/09 2:05 PM
Leora said...
That's hot, er, cool! Whatever!! I'm sure you'll need it eventually when you come back to Oregon for more fabric :)
6/1/09 1:46 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking hoodie! I love it. And you're right about Mill End - it is my favorite store, too, but it's local (which could be catastrophic for the checking account). You should be thankful it's not local for you - I'm having a hard time dealing with temptation daily - lol.
6/1/09 12:44 PM
sewtime said...
Nice hoodie, I have this pattern and am now excited about making it. Love yours!
6/1/09 12:30 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking hoodie! I love it. And you're right about Mill End - it is my favorite store, too, but it's local (which could be catastrophic for the checking account). You should be thankful it's not local for you - I'm having a hard time dealing with temptation daily - lol.
6/1/09 11:07 AM
jaeng said...
Great job on sewing hoodie! I won't touch this project until I have the coverstitch machine. That're alot of seams!
6/1/09 11:00 AM
mittensonfabric said...
Great hoodie. I just bought this pattern so will have to get busy.
6/1/09 10:49 AM
khunter said...
I just bought that Jalie pattern one week ago!. I'm looking for navy blue to make without the hood. Haven't found right stuff yet. Summer goes by so fast I better get started on mine soon!!
6/1/09 10:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love that color. I love your hoodie.
6/1/09 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review