SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 10:27 AM
Last Updated:6/1/09 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Love that color. I love your hoodie.
6/1/09 10:46 AM
khunter said...
I just bought that Jalie pattern one week ago!. I'm looking for navy blue to make without the hood. Haven't found right stuff yet. Summer goes by so fast I better get started on mine soon!!
6/1/09 10:49 AM
mittensonfabric said...
Great hoodie. I just bought this pattern so will have to get busy.
6/1/09 10:49 AM
jaeng said...
Great job on sewing hoodie! I won't touch this project until I have the coverstitch machine. That're alot of seams!
6/1/09 11:00 AM
homejewel said...
What a great looking hoodie! I love it. And you're right about Mill End - it is my favorite store, too, but it's local (which could be catastrophic for the checking account). You should be thankful it's not local for you - I'm having a hard time dealing with temptation daily - lol.
6/1/09 11:07 AM
sewtime said...
Nice hoodie, I have this pattern and am now excited about making it. Love yours!
6/1/09 12:30 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking hoodie! I love it. And you're right about Mill End - it is my favorite store, too, but it's local (which could be catastrophic for the checking account). You should be thankful it's not local for you - I'm having a hard time dealing with temptation daily - lol.
6/1/09 12:44 PM
Leora said...
That's hot, er, cool! Whatever!! I'm sure you'll need it eventually when you come back to Oregon for more fabric :)
6/1/09 1:46 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful hoodie. My pattern is on its way -- I wonder how many of those patterns Melissa sold over the PR weekend. I love yours -- the color is spectacular. Thanks for all the construction help in your great review!
6/1/09 2:05 PM
Deepika said...
GREAT construction hints! I am sure these will be helpful to all those making this sweatshirt. RED is your color. Love it!
6/1/09 2:21 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking hoodie! The color is very pretty ...... looks great on you!
6/1/09 2:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're so fast and it looks fantastic on you! So glad you found that fabric because it says "Leslie". BTW to all who worry you need a coverstitch to make this sweatshirt, you don't. I only used my serger and sewing machine (and no double needles either). I just single-y topstitched all the seams.
6/1/09 2:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a perfect hoodie and it looks great on you!
6/1/09 2:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great hoody. Very informative review as well!
6/1/09 3:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous in red !!!! I must splash out on this pattern after seeing Melissa's version up close and now your wonderful red version. Thank you for a VH review:)
6/1/09 6:43 PM
Ingiepops said...
Mmmm... great looking hoodie. It's been freezing here in Adelaide lately (down under) so I'm quite happy for you to keep reviewing cold weather garments! lol Thanks for a great detailed review. The colour looks great on you!
6/1/09 8:09 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love it!
6/2/09 0:01 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That was fast - the fabric barely made it into your house! Looks great.
6/2/09 0:39 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great, Leslie. I like your rationale of why you made this now! I'm getting anxious to cut into some of my new fabric purchases.
6/2/09 10:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Great hoodie and one that will no doubt get much use. Nice job with all the details. It looks great on you with perfect fit!
6/2/09 10:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks like the perfect day to day jacket . You coudn't have picked a better color. Yes velour is very "Carmela" :)
6/2/09 3:09 PM
maryfrana said...
I really want this pattern. Love the red fleece. I'm inspired that you are already sewing your PR weekend fabrics!
6/2/09 3:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks like the perfect day to day jacket . You coudn't have picked a better color. Yes velour is very "Carmela" :)
6/2/09 3:12 PM
Kathi R said...
Although velour is very Carmela, it could be one of life's guilty pleasures while working in your home office.....it feels much better than it looks. Nice red hoodie - thanks for the review.
6/2/09 9:57 PM
Hilary said...
This is a great jacket ~ I love the color! And you gave some wonderful tips-wonder tape is great stuff :o) I think I need this pattern (sitting here freezing in the AC, lo!)!
6/2/09 10:45 PM
Maychi said...
Great hoodie! I love that colour on you!
6/4/09 3:41 AM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. I like your zipper hint and plan to use it in the future.
6/4/09 1:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, Leslie this looks totally fabu on you!!!
6/6/09 5:16 PM
blue mooney said...
So cute and so useful!
6/6/09 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 99538-1000

photo
by: bijou90

Review