SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:6/1/09 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Hi, I love your version; it's very Jackie-O!
12/30/12 11:22 AM
Barbara V said...
What a lovely formal, perfect for the ocassion. The fit is fabulous and looks beautiful on you. Great review!
6/4/09 9:34 AM
akazukinchan said...
Gorgeous dress, the polyester looks like silk. I second showing us a picture of the "muslin."
6/2/09 9:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
You look stunning in this beautiful dress! Great job!
6/2/09 7:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so lovely! sounds like a great pattern. I think it's great without the beading, which might have otherwise made it too "costumey". great job!
6/2/09 3:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Stunning dress, fits beautifully and you look gorgeous!
6/2/09 3:36 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very elegant dress, I love it and a great review too - do you also have a picture of your summer dress "muslin" version?
6/2/09 1:47 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! You did a terrific job fitting it. You and your DH make a handsome couple.
6/1/09 10:28 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Stunning! And thanks for the You Tube tutorial link. My, among other things, I see you've now made a gorgeous formal, a coat, a slipcover for a camelback sofa... "Advanced Beginner" doesn't quite describe you anymore, IMHO. :)
6/1/09 9:40 PM
librarylady said...
How beautiful... both you and the dress.
6/1/09 6:04 PM
cdi9c said...
So dramatic! It's wonderful.
6/1/09 5:34 PM
Sew tell me said...
You look fantastic, your hubby must have been so proud. Thanks for the link to the zipper tutorial.
6/1/09 4:46 PM
Ariadne said...
your husband is a lucky man! you look lovely in every way. Thanks for the details of how you constructed it. Also of how it emphasized certain features. I'm 5'2" and mommy bodied, and I'd like something glamourous to wear this summer, too.
6/1/09 4:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look so elegant and chic! Very nice work on the dress!
6/1/09 3:57 PM
bconky said...
It's beautiful. You looked gorgeous.
6/1/09 3:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your dress! I like what you did with the belt.
6/1/09 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info