SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 997-1000 

Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Amazing transformation...I'm so impressed. Brava!
6/3/09 0:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
From ordinary to extraordinaire!
6/3/09 4:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Now I want to make a wrap skirt so I can do this to it. Beautiful!
6/3/09 6:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Ingenious! It matches your personality to a T!
6/3/09 7:01 AM
shesflipped said...
Fabulous idea! I make and wear wrap skirts all the time. This really spices up the classic! Thanks for sharing your creativity!
6/3/09 7:52 AM
petro said...
Pretty good idea. I also have a boring wrap skirt, part of a suit past its sell by date. I think something like this could give it a new lease of life.
6/3/09 8:14 AM
Dee2 said...
Very stylish & fresh looking. Very clever transformation--looks great on you!
6/3/09 9:17 AM
Kelly D. said...
From blah to WOW! in 3 minutes exluding ponder time. Very impressive! Terrific skirt!
6/3/09 9:34 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great re-do. This interpretation of the wrap skirt is much more in keeping with your style (per your reviews). Thanks for sharing your inspiration.
6/3/09 10:15 AM
Christas said...
What a creative idea! Your skirt looks fantastic and now has unique details that make it "stand out" in a good way.
6/3/09 10:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Great idea and well executed. A denim skirt is always nice to wear, but it's nice to have one that has some individuality. This skirt is you.
6/3/09 10:47 AM
Annieq said...
Very, very creative. Hats off to you.
6/3/09 10:50 AM
SueV said...
Great save!
6/3/09 11:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Ann, it's lovely! and totally different.
6/3/09 4:48 PM
JoanneM said...
I love skirts and this one is great!
6/3/09 6:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow what a fantastic story! And now a very current skirt!
6/3/09 9:13 PM
Batik said...
Very interesting design feature - I could see you working a series of these in different variations. Nice and flattering also.
6/4/09 3:05 AM
moushka said...
Brilliant!
6/4/09 7:34 AM
maryfrana said...
You are so creative and true to your own style. This is fabulous.
6/4/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

A Quilter's Dream P053

photo
by: wexford

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other 2653

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review