SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Valencia Jacket & Pants 

3 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 3:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Lovely jacket -- thanks for posting the reivew
6/5/09 12:30 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'm so impressed that you've finished a garment made from PR Weekend fabric already. This jacket, as usual, looks great on you: perfect match of fabric and style.
6/4/09 5:40 PM
Karine said...
You always look so good in your SW creations! Love this one - fabric is perfect.
6/4/09 3:24 PM
papago said...
Ann, I thought this fabric looked familiar. I noticed you carrying it around at Mill End. It looks wonderful on you. I love the style and workmanship. Laura
6/3/09 10:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
A very classic and very stylish wrap. You always have impeccable taste in fabric. I should have followed you around more at PR weekend.
6/3/09 9:18 PM
SueV said...
Nice! I like the entire look, including shoes
6/3/09 11:17 AM
DorothyK said...
What a great look! Thanks for your helpful remarks on the sizing. A good match of fabric and pattern. And the jacket looks great with the MT pants.
6/3/09 10:41 AM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, very nice! This outfit looks great on you. Well done.
6/3/09 10:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant style!
6/3/09 10:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, Terrific looking jacket and beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. How nice to sew up a new fabric so quickly!
6/3/09 9:51 AM
Grammy Gin said...
When we really like something our tastes don't change...I thought you had already made this jacket. Maybe I saw the pattern on SW website & thought of you. LOL It looks nice in that fabric & with the long, full pants. Another winner!
6/3/09 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now