SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Valencia Jacket & Pants 

3 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 3:05 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Lovely jacket -- thanks for posting the reivew
6/5/09 12:30 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'm so impressed that you've finished a garment made from PR Weekend fabric already. This jacket, as usual, looks great on you: perfect match of fabric and style.
6/4/09 5:40 PM
Karine said...
You always look so good in your SW creations! Love this one - fabric is perfect.
6/4/09 3:24 PM
papago said...
Ann, I thought this fabric looked familiar. I noticed you carrying it around at Mill End. It looks wonderful on you. I love the style and workmanship. Laura
6/3/09 10:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
A very classic and very stylish wrap. You always have impeccable taste in fabric. I should have followed you around more at PR weekend.
6/3/09 9:18 PM
SueV said...
Nice! I like the entire look, including shoes
6/3/09 11:17 AM
DorothyK said...
What a great look! Thanks for your helpful remarks on the sizing. A good match of fabric and pattern. And the jacket looks great with the MT pants.
6/3/09 10:41 AM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, very nice! This outfit looks great on you. Well done.
6/3/09 10:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant style!
6/3/09 10:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, Terrific looking jacket and beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. How nice to sew up a new fabric so quickly!
6/3/09 9:51 AM
Grammy Gin said...
When we really like something our tastes don't change...I thought you had already made this jacket. Maybe I saw the pattern on SW website & thought of you. LOL It looks nice in that fabric & with the long, full pants. Another winner!
6/3/09 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info