SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (6/5/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Pretty top! I'm so sad to read the reviews but at least I know to take out ease. Thank you for the helpful review!
Honeyface said... (6/4/09 11:42 AM) Reply
I guess I'm not the only one with problems using New Look! Your top is really cute, but I agree that it's too much trouble! thanks
pfaffkj said... (6/4/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I just bought this pattern and loved your picture in the gallery. After reading your review, I'll be careful with my garment. It is a shame it didn't work for you, but we do appreciate your 'heads-up.'
Christas said... (6/3/09 10:05 PM) Reply
What a shame this pattern was so much trouble. Thanks for the review! I love the fabric for your top.
renren said... (6/3/09 9:58 PM) Reply
I loved your top when I saw it in the gallery and then read the review. Definitely sounds like a lot of ease and too much fiddling to get the band right. Will steer clear! Yet you do have a very pretty top for gardening.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details