SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I loved your top when I saw it in the gallery and then read the review. Definitely sounds like a lot of ease and too much fiddling to get the band right. Will steer clear! Yet you do have a very pretty top for gardening.
6/3/09 9:58 PM
Christas said...
What a shame this pattern was so much trouble. Thanks for the review! I love the fabric for your top.
6/3/09 10:05 PM
pfaffkj said...
Thank you for the review! I just bought this pattern and loved your picture in the gallery. After reading your review, I'll be careful with my garment. It is a shame it didn't work for you, but we do appreciate your 'heads-up.'
6/4/09 8:55 AM
Honeyface said...
I guess I'm not the only one with problems using New Look! Your top is really cute, but I agree that it's too much trouble! thanks
6/4/09 11:42 AM
Leora said...
Pretty top! I'm so sad to read the reviews but at least I know to take out ease. Thank you for the helpful review!
6/5/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now