SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:jannw

About jannwstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 9:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leora said... (6/5/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Pretty top! I'm so sad to read the reviews but at least I know to take out ease. Thank you for the helpful review!
Honeyface said... (6/4/09 11:42 AM) Reply
I guess I'm not the only one with problems using New Look! Your top is really cute, but I agree that it's too much trouble! thanks
pfaffkj said... (6/4/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I just bought this pattern and loved your picture in the gallery. After reading your review, I'll be careful with my garment. It is a shame it didn't work for you, but we do appreciate your 'heads-up.'
Christas said... (6/3/09 10:05 PM) Reply
What a shame this pattern was so much trouble. Thanks for the review! I love the fabric for your top.
renren said... (6/3/09 9:58 PM) Reply
I loved your top when I saw it in the gallery and then read the review. Definitely sounds like a lot of ease and too much fiddling to get the band right. Will steer clear! Yet you do have a very pretty top for gardening.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member