SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (6/5/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Pretty top! I'm so sad to read the reviews but at least I know to take out ease. Thank you for the helpful review!
Honeyface said... (6/4/09 11:42 AM) Reply
I guess I'm not the only one with problems using New Look! Your top is really cute, but I agree that it's too much trouble! thanks
pfaffkj said... (6/4/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I just bought this pattern and loved your picture in the gallery. After reading your review, I'll be careful with my garment. It is a shame it didn't work for you, but we do appreciate your 'heads-up.'
Christas said... (6/3/09 10:05 PM) Reply
What a shame this pattern was so much trouble. Thanks for the review! I love the fabric for your top.
renren said... (6/3/09 9:58 PM) Reply
I loved your top when I saw it in the gallery and then read the review. Definitely sounds like a lot of ease and too much fiddling to get the band right. Will steer clear! Yet you do have a very pretty top for gardening.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Simplicity 9836

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details