SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 1528 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/4/09 9:44 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! Those look wonderful!!!
6/4/09 10:06 PM
Patti B said...
Fantastic jeans and the next ones will be even more terrific.
6/4/09 10:20 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Fabulous!!! I'm about the same size you are and plan to make these - now I really want to make them after seeing how well yours fit you! Great job!!
6/4/09 10:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fantastic! Those are totally "wearing out" jeans!
6/4/09 10:36 PM
tucci4me said...
I love your lining fabric, so sweet. Great top stitching too. Looks like you have a winner!
6/4/09 10:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What AWESOME jeans!! These fit you PERFECTLY!! You did a FANTASTIC job on them!!
6/4/09 11:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! That is a great pair of jeans. They fit you very well!
6/4/09 11:20 PM
persevering said...
Oh my! These pants are fabulous!
6/4/09 11:26 PM
Lori V said...
Those look great.
6/4/09 11:33 PM
persevering said...
Also, thanks for giving your measurements. So helpful!! And IMHO, though you've only given a half body view, fitted jeans suit you extremely well!
6/4/09 11:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jeans!
6/4/09 11:47 PM
becca a said...
Great jeans!
6/4/09 11:51 PM
merteuil said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Great fit!
6/5/09 1:56 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what an excellent fit. These are absolutely fabulous on you. Very, very well done. Now you can make lots of versions and never have to trail around the shops trying on six million pairs (or is that just me?)
6/5/09 3:15 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Fabulous and The fit is fantastic!
6/5/09 6:40 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
yow! those look great!!!
6/5/09 9:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great looking pair of jeans! So flattering on you!
6/5/09 10:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome jeans! They are totally on my "to do" list, but I have a few things I need to finish up first.
6/5/09 10:58 AM
Raye Ann said...
very good results! definately can wear outside of the house, lol! i just keep getting more inspired to try these jalie jeans each time i see one of these reviews!
6/5/09 1:54 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
These look amazing!
6/5/09 3:08 PM
wendlesue said...
I just got my Jalie jeans pattern in the mail! I am so excited to sew it after seeing your review. These are totally inspiring!
6/5/09 3:21 PM
berescga said...
They look great!!!
6/5/09 5:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jeans and fit! I want to make these too.
6/5/09 11:00 PM
KG2 said...
They look awesome on you! Great job!
6/6/09 1:10 PM
Dale C said...
Those look great! Now you won't ever have to spend hours looking for a new pair of jeans!
6/7/09 2:35 PM
Alexruthe said...
beautiful! I'm going to have to trace of this pattern soon, it seems to turn out so well!
6/7/09 10:22 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow looks great! Guess I'll have to give it a try too!
6/10/09 3:21 PM
mbaxter02420 said...
Where can I find the rocketboy waistband lining instructions? These jeans of yours are so awesome...I want to make some... yesterday!
6/16/09 9:10 AM
nfield said...
Those look great on you. Makes me want to try making jeans....Love that rocketboy facing. He has inspired me so much. Always look for his reviews.
6/26/09 2:40 PM
lovelandterri said...
Great job! I am inspired to try this pattern!
3/14/10 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 113

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now