SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 1546 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/4/09 9:44 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovelandterri said...
Great job! I am inspired to try this pattern!
3/14/10 12:12 PM
nfield said...
Those look great on you. Makes me want to try making jeans....Love that rocketboy facing. He has inspired me so much. Always look for his reviews.
6/26/09 2:40 PM
mbaxter02420 said...
Where can I find the rocketboy waistband lining instructions? These jeans of yours are so awesome...I want to make some... yesterday!
6/16/09 9:10 AM
lynne1nor said...
Wow looks great! Guess I'll have to give it a try too!
6/10/09 3:21 PM
Alexruthe said...
beautiful! I'm going to have to trace of this pattern soon, it seems to turn out so well!
6/7/09 10:22 PM
Dale C said...
Those look great! Now you won't ever have to spend hours looking for a new pair of jeans!
6/7/09 2:35 PM
KG2 said...
They look awesome on you! Great job!
6/6/09 1:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jeans and fit! I want to make these too.
6/5/09 11:00 PM
berescga said...
They look great!!!
6/5/09 5:35 PM
wendlesue said...
I just got my Jalie jeans pattern in the mail! I am so excited to sew it after seeing your review. These are totally inspiring!
6/5/09 3:21 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
These look amazing!
6/5/09 3:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
very good results! definately can wear outside of the house, lol! i just keep getting more inspired to try these jalie jeans each time i see one of these reviews!
6/5/09 1:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome jeans! They are totally on my "to do" list, but I have a few things I need to finish up first.
6/5/09 10:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great looking pair of jeans! So flattering on you!
6/5/09 10:11 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
yow! those look great!!!
6/5/09 9:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Fabulous and The fit is fantastic!
6/5/09 6:40 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what an excellent fit. These are absolutely fabulous on you. Very, very well done. Now you can make lots of versions and never have to trail around the shops trying on six million pairs (or is that just me?)
6/5/09 3:15 AM
merteuil said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Great fit!
6/5/09 1:56 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans!
6/4/09 11:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jeans!
6/4/09 11:47 PM
persevering said...
Also, thanks for giving your measurements. So helpful!! And IMHO, though you've only given a half body view, fitted jeans suit you extremely well!
6/4/09 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
Those look great.
6/4/09 11:33 PM
persevering said...
Oh my! These pants are fabulous!
6/4/09 11:26 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! That is a great pair of jeans. They fit you very well!
6/4/09 11:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What AWESOME jeans!! These fit you PERFECTLY!! You did a FANTASTIC job on them!!
6/4/09 11:07 PM
tucci4me said...
I love your lining fabric, so sweet. Great top stitching too. Looks like you have a winner!
6/4/09 10:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fantastic! Those are totally "wearing out" jeans!
6/4/09 10:36 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Fabulous!!! I'm about the same size you are and plan to make these - now I really want to make them after seeing how well yours fit you! Great job!!
6/4/09 10:21 PM
Patti B said...
Fantastic jeans and the next ones will be even more terrific.
6/4/09 10:20 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Those look wonderful!!!
6/4/09 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Decades of Style #4003

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now