Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1501 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/4/09 9:44 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! Those look wonderful!!!
6/4/09 10:06 PM
Patti B said...
Fantastic jeans and the next ones will be even more terrific.
6/4/09 10:20 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Fabulous!!! I'm about the same size you are and plan to make these - now I really want to make them after seeing how well yours fit you! Great job!!
6/4/09 10:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fantastic! Those are totally "wearing out" jeans!
6/4/09 10:36 PM
tucci4me said...
I love your lining fabric, so sweet. Great top stitching too. Looks like you have a winner!
6/4/09 10:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What AWESOME jeans!! These fit you PERFECTLY!! You did a FANTASTIC job on them!!
6/4/09 11:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! That is a great pair of jeans. They fit you very well!
6/4/09 11:20 PM
persevering said...
Oh my! These pants are fabulous!
6/4/09 11:26 PM
Lori V said...
Those look great.
6/4/09 11:33 PM
persevering said...
Also, thanks for giving your measurements. So helpful!! And IMHO, though you've only given a half body view, fitted jeans suit you extremely well!
6/4/09 11:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jeans!
6/4/09 11:47 PM
becca a said...
Great jeans!
6/4/09 11:51 PM
merteuil said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Great fit!
6/5/09 1:56 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what an excellent fit. These are absolutely fabulous on you. Very, very well done. Now you can make lots of versions and never have to trail around the shops trying on six million pairs (or is that just me?)
6/5/09 3:15 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Fabulous and The fit is fantastic!
6/5/09 6:40 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
yow! those look great!!!
6/5/09 9:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great looking pair of jeans! So flattering on you!
6/5/09 10:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome jeans! They are totally on my "to do" list, but I have a few things I need to finish up first.
6/5/09 10:58 AM
Raye Ann said...
very good results! definately can wear outside of the house, lol! i just keep getting more inspired to try these jalie jeans each time i see one of these reviews!
6/5/09 1:54 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
These look amazing!
6/5/09 3:08 PM
wendlesue said...
I just got my Jalie jeans pattern in the mail! I am so excited to sew it after seeing your review. These are totally inspiring!
6/5/09 3:21 PM
berescga said...
They look great!!!
6/5/09 5:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jeans and fit! I want to make these too.
6/5/09 11:00 PM
KG2 said...
They look awesome on you! Great job!
6/6/09 1:10 PM
Dale C said...
Those look great! Now you won't ever have to spend hours looking for a new pair of jeans!
6/7/09 2:35 PM
Alexruthe said...
beautiful! I'm going to have to trace of this pattern soon, it seems to turn out so well!
6/7/09 10:22 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow looks great! Guess I'll have to give it a try too!
6/10/09 3:21 PM
mbaxter02420 said...
Where can I find the rocketboy waistband lining instructions? These jeans of yours are so awesome...I want to make some... yesterday!
6/16/09 9:10 AM
nfield said...
Those look great on you. Makes me want to try making jeans....Love that rocketboy facing. He has inspired me so much. Always look for his reviews.
6/26/09 2:40 PM
lovelandterri said...
Great job! I am inspired to try this pattern!
3/14/10 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us