Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2009-3 (Vine Jersey Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 389 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/09 7:14 AM
Last Updated:6/5/09 7:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Great top! What a fantastic fabric, and I love the pleating detail at the neckline.
6/5/09 8:43 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top. Great fit and fabric.
6/5/09 8:48 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely top - great fabric too.
6/5/09 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Nery pretty and a veryhelpful review
6/5/09 9:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
6/5/09 9:30 AM
LynnG said...
Very interesting fabric. Looks wonderful on you. Love the solid sleeve.
6/5/09 10:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top. I love your fabric choice!
6/5/09 12:34 PM
Yvonski said...
Very informative review. Thanks. Love the material you used.
6/5/09 4:01 PM
theluxuriousvagabond said...
Beautiful fabric, very art nouveau
6/5/09 4:13 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
SO useful. Thanks for the detail. I am planning this and agree, the braid and pintucks are distracting. The info. about the front part is great and I really like the look of the bound neckline. Thanks again!
6/5/09 11:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you! Very nice to give the heads up on the pattern mistake!
6/5/09 11:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
!
6/5/09 11:49 PM
Caroleleah said...
Sew4Fun, I love your top!! Thank you for the very detailed and well-thought-out info on the neck/shoulder drafting error. After studying your excellent photos, is it possible that this error could also be fixed in future by putting in one pleat on each side at the back neck, to sort of mirror the pleats in the front? It appears the discrepancy in the neckline/shoulder area would be about one pleat's worth of "volume". Just a suggestion, in the event that your current adjustment doesn't fix the drafting error. I love to read about these wonderful "saves" on what could have been a major problem!! Lovely top!
6/6/09 1:21 AM
Braemar said...
Very stylish! Looks really good on you!
6/6/09 5:00 AM
mClones said...
When I 1st saw the fabric on your dress form, I thought "what a wacky fabric". But it looks so great on you! Your redesign and the great fit are admirable. Love it.
6/6/09 6:48 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, what a fab look. I like the fact that you combined a solid with a bold pattern.
6/6/09 11:13 AM
cindyann said...
Belinda, that is terrific! Thanks for the wonderful review.
6/6/09 11:30 AM
lara900 said...
thank you for the detailed review! -- I was thinking about making this top, and your review has made me change my mind: it definitely does look great on a busty girl, so not such a good idea for my AA cup.
11/28/09 3:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by RachelEsq on 2/16/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Chalk Studio No.104 Mail Sack
photo
Review by Annelisa on 7/9/08
Read Review

Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top
Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us