SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/09 3:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
So many great versions of this shirt! What a versatile pattern!
6/5/09 3:58 PM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful collection of shirts, well done
6/5/09 5:05 PM
RLL said...
I love your shirts too! I have the pattern but have not worked with it yet. It is slowly moving up on my list! I especially like #3 and #7.
6/5/09 5:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You really worked this pattern. I like the notched sleeve and also how you changed it to a pullover tunic style. I think this pattern would be great year round and could endless keep reinventing itself-hope I can get my pattern to fit as well as you have your versions.
6/5/09 6:51 PM
mClones said...
Irene, I love your shirts too! Especially the 1,3,6 & 7. Thanks for the explanation about moving the dart to the seam.
6/6/09 6:43 AM
Susee said...
Wow, those are just amazing! I love the way you cut the plaid on the bias in #3. I also love the modifications you made to the pink silk/linen top. They all look gorgeous on you. I bought the Ebb/Flow pattern last month, but I was a bit hesitant to try it since I've never used a Cutting Line pattern before. You have inspired me to make it my next project.
6/6/09 6:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! Great shirts and a wonderful review.
6/6/09 8:22 AM
Woolygal said...
You've done a great job using the pattern in many ways.
6/6/09 9:01 AM
marthamyers said...
Who would've thought that one pattern could be so versatile! What fabulous tops you've made. Thanks for the review.
6/6/09 9:04 AM
maedchen said...
I love this, had never heard of the company before, but bookmarked it, might be an add on to Lutterloh for me. Looks great on you!
6/6/09 10:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very impressive and stylish, Irene! You are fortunate to find a super cool pattern! I adore all your tops, but you especially ROCK in those groovy dots and that luscious pink top.
6/6/09 11:07 AM
Kathi R said...
When I saw the first version of this shirt in the sew along thread I bought it ... your review has really convinced me that this is my ideal summer shirt, but I can't find the darn thing! Thanks for your review, I'm inspired to tear my house apart now to find the pattern.
6/6/09 11:47 AM
Annette1 said...
You've certainly put this pattern to good use, Irene. Each version is lovely. I especially like the pink one!
6/6/09 1:04 PM
Ody said...
Guess what is going to be my new pattern??? Really like this blouse and great review.
6/6/09 1:21 PM
Andreahg said...
Nice tops!
6/6/09 1:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You really did a great job on all of the versions. The pink shirts you made really are flattering to your complexion. You've really been busy reducing the stash!
6/6/09 3:06 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This top looks perfect on you. Well done.
6/6/09 3:10 PM
gaginny said...
Beautiful collection of shirts....beautifully done.....i especially like you in the pink.....it just really brightens your look.
6/6/09 4:40 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Great job as always Irene, keep em comin'
6/6/09 5:46 PM
moushka said...
Lovely shirts, Irene. I love how you take a pattern and really run with it by making so many variations. Very inspiring! The pink is stunning on you. Sue
6/6/09 9:01 PM
Vicky C said...
I just came across your review as I happily finished my second Louise pattern and am considering buying this one now. Thank you so much for all the detail and the creative variations you applied to the basic pattern. You've inspired me!
7/23/09 7:11 PM
idesign said...
Great review! Loved seeing the variations on a theme, and your pattern piece alteration picture.
8/23/09 10:32 AM
Mufffet said...
What a nice shirt. I just now saw this.
8/28/09 11:28 AM
OP Gal said...
I have this pattern waiting to be sewn and have read and heard great things about it. I really like the way you've come up with lots of variations. I may be copying a few!
8/18/10 9:28 PM
KathySews said...
I love this top, but have been struggling with how to do the fba. Then I remembered IRENE made this. Thanks for the fba info.
3/31/11 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now