SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/5/09 3:46 PM
Last Updated:6/5/09 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Your Jacket looks wonderful. It's very inspiring. I think I need to go out and buy this pattern right away!
1/5/10 12:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully done. Very impressive.
6/6/09 2:35 PM
sewknitful said...
Great job! Very impressive detailing and fit.
6/6/09 10:20 AM
marthamyers said...
Perfect combination of fabrics and pattern - great result.
6/6/09 9:06 AM
Markie1 said...
Wow-your choice of fabric make this jacket look as if you bought it in, say London, on a trip 6 years ago and because it is so well made, it has held up beautifully. In other words, you have made one of those classic pieces that make you look casually elegant. Nice.
6/6/09 2:10 AM
tigerlily8510 said...
Great job, this looks so professional.
6/6/09 1:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
6/5/09 11:39 PM
Christas said...
Really cute trench coat!
6/5/09 10:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great trench coat.
6/5/09 7:51 PM
Twinset said...
Great coat!
6/5/09 7:13 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love it; nice job!
6/5/09 5:48 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking jacket! I love the colors and textures you've paired together. This pattern has been languishing in my stash for over a year. Maybe it's time to break it out. Thanks for the review!
6/5/09 5:25 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, I picked up that same fabric for that same pattern (but put it back when I got suckered into a another more vibrant piece). Anyhow it's cool to see how great it looks all made up!
6/5/09 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info