SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7940 (Today's Fit flat front pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Peggy, your pants fit you to a " T ". Thank you for the great review of this pattern.
6/7/09 8:58 PM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Great review! I'm jealous of your custom fit! I had CG pin fit pants on me one time but I lost something in the translation!
6/7/09 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-LOOKING pants. Most definitely a TNT! I LOVE that they look SO NICE on the inside with the silk organza interlining. I know what you mean about pants pictures. They NEVER look as good as they do in real life, and these look pretty darn good, even with a digital camera (which distorts, in my opinion). :o)
6/8/09 0:15 AM
moushka said...
These look great on you and the finishing inside is wonderful. I think I have this pattern somewhere in my stash, you've inspired me to give it a try. Thanks for reminding me of the underlining technique.
6/8/09 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice pants. Looks like you have perfected the fit.
6/8/09 5:16 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great pants..the fit is fantastic !
6/8/09 6:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am wading through CG dvds and desperate for a pants pattern so luckily bought this one on an auction site just now. The pants patterns I have used in the past had such huge legs and were so weird that I gave up. I goggled this pattern and someone said this pattern was very close to some that Land's End sells. Your pants look good-I know you are happy to have a tnt pants pattern.
6/8/09 7:16 AM
Re Becca said...
Those look great! This is the perfect weather for them. I really envy that perfect fit!
6/8/09 7:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a "Very Helpful" Review!! Thank you, Peggy!!
6/8/09 7:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
CG is amazing. The fit on these pants is wonderful. How wonderful that you have a TNT pattern. Now you can make pants any time you want. And any leg width you like.
6/8/09 9:21 AM
fryman said...
Such a quality pair to slacks. Looks great!
6/8/09 1:35 PM
RLL said...
The fit is wonderful and they look very classy. Nice job.
6/8/09 4:34 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy these look like a really great fit for you - doesn't that feel nice to have a pattern that is so good for you? Now I am going to try and imitate it as I too do not have much of a defined waist - will try to get it off the Vogue web site but am still hesitating as not sure how I feel about contour waist bands - some I have made seem fine - others - not a good thing
6/8/09 7:09 PM
blue mooney said...
These really look great on you! The back is TDF. When you've got a great fitting pattern, all the organza underlining is really, really worth it!
6/8/09 10:13 PM
Renren said...
Great looking fit and I think dh did a fine job with the photography!!! And this looks like the top reviewed recently sans buttons, if I recall correctly. Everything looks very nice together.
6/9/09 6:44 AM
jannw said...
Now I'm sorry passed up this pattern! I'll have to try this type of waist..thanx for a great review
6/11/09 9:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Absolutely great looking pants! the fit is stellar. Thanks for the review ~ lots of useful ideas to think about.
6/12/09 3:05 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Like Peg, I'm jealous of your custom fit, but you've inspired me to preshrink my new black linen and get busy. Your pants look great.
6/12/09 6:37 PM
Christas said...
These look great on you! They are so well-made! The interlining is such a great feature.
7/27/09 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
McCall's 0000000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now