SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7940 (Today's Fit flat front pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look great on you! They are so well-made! The interlining is such a great feature.
7/27/09 11:51 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Like Peg, I'm jealous of your custom fit, but you've inspired me to preshrink my new black linen and get busy. Your pants look great.
6/12/09 6:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Absolutely great looking pants! the fit is stellar. Thanks for the review ~ lots of useful ideas to think about.
6/12/09 3:05 PM
jannw said...
Now I'm sorry passed up this pattern! I'll have to try this type of waist..thanx for a great review
6/11/09 9:02 AM
Renren said...
Great looking fit and I think dh did a fine job with the photography!!! And this looks like the top reviewed recently sans buttons, if I recall correctly. Everything looks very nice together.
6/9/09 6:44 AM
blue mooney said...
These really look great on you! The back is TDF. When you've got a great fitting pattern, all the organza underlining is really, really worth it!
6/8/09 10:13 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy these look like a really great fit for you - doesn't that feel nice to have a pattern that is so good for you? Now I am going to try and imitate it as I too do not have much of a defined waist - will try to get it off the Vogue web site but am still hesitating as not sure how I feel about contour waist bands - some I have made seem fine - others - not a good thing
6/8/09 7:09 PM
RLL said...
The fit is wonderful and they look very classy. Nice job.
6/8/09 4:34 PM
fryman said...
Such a quality pair to slacks. Looks great!
6/8/09 1:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
CG is amazing. The fit on these pants is wonderful. How wonderful that you have a TNT pattern. Now you can make pants any time you want. And any leg width you like.
6/8/09 9:21 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a "Very Helpful" Review!! Thank you, Peggy!!
6/8/09 7:51 AM
Re Becca said...
Those look great! This is the perfect weather for them. I really envy that perfect fit!
6/8/09 7:48 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am wading through CG dvds and desperate for a pants pattern so luckily bought this one on an auction site just now. The pants patterns I have used in the past had such huge legs and were so weird that I gave up. I goggled this pattern and someone said this pattern was very close to some that Land's End sells. Your pants look good-I know you are happy to have a tnt pants pattern.
6/8/09 7:16 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great pants..the fit is fantastic !
6/8/09 6:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice pants. Looks like you have perfected the fit.
6/8/09 5:16 AM
moushka said...
These look great on you and the finishing inside is wonderful. I think I have this pattern somewhere in my stash, you've inspired me to give it a try. Thanks for reminding me of the underlining technique.
6/8/09 0:24 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-LOOKING pants. Most definitely a TNT! I LOVE that they look SO NICE on the inside with the silk organza interlining. I know what you mean about pants pictures. They NEVER look as good as they do in real life, and these look pretty darn good, even with a digital camera (which distorts, in my opinion). :o)
6/8/09 0:15 AM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Great review! I'm jealous of your custom fit! I had CG pin fit pants on me one time but I lost something in the translation!
6/7/09 10:43 PM
sideseams said...
Peggy, your pants fit you to a " T ". Thank you for the great review of this pattern.
6/7/09 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: Westy85

Review