SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Royal Ballgown Skirt (Original Design - Purple Reign)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:misscreativist
photo

 
 
About misscreativiststar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 10:44 AM
Last Updated:6/6/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said...
Elegant! Thanks for the in-depth review!
6/6/09 12:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's beautiful. The color is rich and gorgeous. I don't think anyone is going to be thinking about pj's, lol.
6/6/09 3:56 PM
chacha45 said...
Amazing! And really, really beautiful!
6/6/09 7:41 PM
Kayseri said...
Your skirt looks great. I think your idea of using a stretch waistband for a skirt going under a corset is brilliant, especially with the crinoline to cope with.
6/6/09 10:08 PM
JoanneM said...
Wow. Stunning.
6/6/09 11:22 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job! Neat idea for the stretch waistband. I like to use a cord (dental floss) for gathering too. Tip: gather it from the back side if you're going to leave the cord in and then it can't be seen! =)
6/7/09 4:42 AM
misscreativist said...
Cathy Loves Fabric: The colour in reality is a more red-toned purple heading towards an orchid/merlot colour, but my camera unfortunately doesn't really capture that... Kayseri: The stretch waistband is great, it just makes the whole thing lie flatter and takes some of the skirt's weight off the crinoline. arianamaniacs: I'll probably use dental floss to gather the net for my next petticoat. I think I'll probably take the cords out and re-sew them to the wrong side to line them up. The other alternative I thought of was to sew ribbon to the reverse side of those corded seams and then take the cord out.
6/7/09 7:09 AM
themadbalmer said...
You put a lot of work into this and it shows! Very lovely and unique- good work
6/7/09 11:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
WOW! How majestic looking! You did a wonderful job!
6/10/09 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 262565-1001

photo
by: gill10star...

Review