Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7769 (Waistcoat/vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 295 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 12:21 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 12:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
That's a great vest and I love it in that fabric. Very classy and I think it would go fine with jeans and heels.
6/6/09 12:34 PM
Clareew said...
great review, thanks
6/6/09 12:40 PM
khunter said...
Love the comment about buttonholes. You look smashing in that color. Beautiful vest. Great work!
6/6/09 12:43 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your 8 buttonholes, I think they look perfect! I love the look of this.
6/6/09 1:07 PM
sewsincere said...
Nice looking top!
6/6/09 2:55 PM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! I've always liked this pattern. LOVE your fabric, and you look GREAT in your new vest slash top. :o) Very nicely fitted.
6/6/09 3:47 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your vest is very, very nice. jw
6/6/09 6:15 PM
Catbird said...
Great vest! I love the color, fabric, buttons, and I think it's perfect with jeans (to me everything is perfect with jeans). Very nice job.
6/6/09 9:26 PM
persevering said...
What a beautiful vest! Thanks for your review.
6/6/09 9:33 PM
taylormade said...
Great looking top. Love the color and the fit is perfect!
4/13/11 12:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us