Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Trudy Jansen Design: 707 (Fitted Tee/ Golf Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 501 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 4:46 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 4:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Well, this is about as far from the wedding gown photos I'm still waiting for as I'm likely to get, but you've gone and made yourself a great little shirt. I love the tee-pocket (it really is the little things, isn't it?) and the princess seaming.
6/6/09 10:18 PM
Robynz said...
I live in Edmonton AB, and have taken classes with Trudy for years. She is a delightful woman, a wonderful teacher, and all of her patterns are class acts! The instructions are pretty much a sewing class in themselves and reveal much about her personality. I would highly recommend that you take a class from her if you ever get the opportunity! I have made most of her patterns and find the drafting and the fit to be very good. (I just never actually post reviews on here - cuz I haven't taken the time to write them out and figure out how to post them!).
6/7/09 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice golf shirt. It's good read positive things about these patterns as I've had my eye on them.
6/7/09 5:52 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Nice shirt with good details. I really didn't need the pattern-purchasing encouragement, though.... ;-)
6/7/09 7:30 AM
Patti B said...
What a great shirt. And, oh no!, another pattern designer that I need to try! You might try emailing Annette at RCT if you don't find what you want -- she's ultra helpful.
6/7/09 11:46 AM
AnneM said...
Spectacular. Excellent top, very professional looking. Great features also.
6/7/09 1:30 PM
Sanibelle said...
So pretty! I love the color, the princess seams, the details.... She has so many tempting patterns and they sound like they're really worth it.
6/8/09 2:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Great shirt! I love the looks of some of Trudy's patterns--I'll be keeping my eye out for more reviews of this line.
6/8/09 2:04 PM
JAS said...
Nice top. I'm a golfer too and I love your ball and tee pocket additions.
6/8/09 8:08 PM
Terri Smith said...
I am an awful golfer, but I love to look good on the course too. Thanks so much for the pattern review (new pattern designer) and the link to the new fabric store (like I need more fabric :). The tee holder is adorable, as is the pocket. Have a great time wearing your shirt!
6/8/09 8:38 PM
Holmar said...
I love this golf shirt, the pockets are adorable. I also really like the princess seams...I am going to buy this pattern, I may not golf well...but I'll look stylish and be comfortable, and save alot of money by making my own sportswear.You did a fantastic job!
8/19/11 10:54 AM
Breyan said...
I see that it's been a while since you've posted this, but I'm so glad you have. I can totally related with the price of golf clothes. I have checked out Trudy Jansen's site and may purchase the short/skort pattern as well. Thanks, again!!!
8/13/13 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us