SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Trudy Jansen Design> 707 (Fitted Tee/ Golf Shirt)

Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 4:46 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Breyan said... (8/13/13 5:03 PM) Reply
I see that it's been a while since you've posted this, but I'm so glad you have. I can totally related with the price of golf clothes. I have checked out Trudy Jansen's site and may purchase the short/skort pattern as well. Thanks, again!!!
Holmar said... (8/19/11 10:54 AM) Reply
I love this golf shirt, the pockets are adorable. I also really like the princess seams...I am going to buy this pattern, I may not golf well...but I'll look stylish and be comfortable, and save alot of money by making my own sportswear.You did a fantastic job!
Terri Smith said... (6/8/09 8:38 PM) Reply
I am an awful golfer, but I love to look good on the course too. Thanks so much for the pattern review (new pattern designer) and the link to the new fabric store (like I need more fabric :). The tee holder is adorable, as is the pocket. Have a great time wearing your shirt!
JAS said... (6/8/09 8:08 PM) Reply
Nice top. I'm a golfer too and I love your ball and tee pocket additions.
michellep74 said... (6/8/09 2:04 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I love the looks of some of Trudy's patterns--I'll be keeping my eye out for more reviews of this line.
Sanibelle said... (6/8/09 2:59 AM) Reply
So pretty! I love the color, the princess seams, the details.... She has so many tempting patterns and they sound like they're really worth it.
AnneM said... (6/7/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Spectacular. Excellent top, very professional looking. Great features also.
Patti B said... (6/7/09 11:46 AM) Reply
What a great shirt. And, oh no!, another pattern designer that I need to try! You might try emailing Annette at RCT if you don't find what you want -- she's ultra helpful.
Karla Kizer said... (6/7/09 7:30 AM) Reply
Nice shirt with good details. I really didn't need the pattern-purchasing encouragement, though.... ;-)
Sew4Fun said... (6/7/09 5:52 AM) Reply
Nice golf shirt. It's good read positive things about these patterns as I've had my eye on them.
Robynz said... (6/7/09 0:43 AM) Reply
I live in Edmonton AB, and have taken classes with Trudy for years. She is a delightful woman, a wonderful teacher, and all of her patterns are class acts! The instructions are pretty much a sewing class in themselves and reveal much about her personality. I would highly recommend that you take a class from her if you ever get the opportunity! I have made most of her patterns and find the drafting and the fit to be very good. (I just never actually post reviews on here - cuz I haven't taken the time to write them out and figure out how to post them!).
Karen6790 said... (6/6/09 10:18 PM) Reply
Well, this is about as far from the wedding gown photos I'm still waiting for as I'm likely to get, but you've gone and made yourself a great little shirt. I love the tee-pocket (it really is the little things, isn't it?) and the princess seaming.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review