Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8560 (MISSES' SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 537 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 10:53 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 11:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
I love this skirt. Great job!
6/6/09 11:16 PM
marec said...
I have looked at this pattern and your review has persuaded me to wait. Your skirt is beautiful, as all your clothes are, and I appreciate your candid review.
6/6/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
It's nice to see this one made up so beautifully. I've often been intrigued by the pattern. I never DREAMED it had so many PIECES. :o) I'm with you, I'd rather buy a little more fabric and go for the easier lay-out. My TIME is worth more than anything to me. VERY, VERY PRETTY!
6/7/09 0:41 AM
Athene said...
Lovely detailing - worth all the time and effort.
6/7/09 2:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling skirt. I almost bought this pattern yesterday. Now I wish I had.
6/7/09 8:10 AM
Nancy K said...
18 pieces, for a skirt!? I do like this on you, and I love the details and the way it co ordinates with the blouse.
6/7/09 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Have looked at this pattern but gave it a pass - you look wonderful in it - great work!!
6/7/09 9:24 AM
Marji said...
I think it looks fabulous on you. The thing about pleats is that IMO they don't make you look wider, just like you're wearing more fabric and that you must be smaller inside there. Love the detail and I think all the time you put into this really shows.
6/7/09 9:35 AM
lamstu said...
Pretty skirt - your extra touches really elevate the style. I've had the same problem with twisting skirts and also concluded that it's due to a too large waist. Now I wear dresses more than skirts :)
6/7/09 9:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
really lovely skirt that looks high end Nancy! I have this pattern. it is a classic.
6/7/09 10:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt, Nancy! The piping and added detail makes this really stand out and your coordinated outfit looks fabulous on you.
6/7/09 10:39 AM
katie lynne said...
So lovely! This summer wardrobe is to die for. It suits you so well. I LOVE each and every piece. The gorgeous fabrics and your attention to and execution of detail is fabulous. Thank you for so many pics and wonderful narration. Great review.
6/7/09 1:55 PM
katie lynne said...
dupe
6/7/09 1:59 PM
katie lynne said...
dupe
6/7/09 1:59 PM
lyrae said...
Holy crap, I can't believe this skirt has 18 pieces. It looks great thanks to your persistence. You deserve a medal for finishing!
6/7/09 2:42 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful classic skirt, Nancy! Perfect for hot valley spring and summer. And I think it is very becoming! Your entire wardrobe looks fabulous. Does your beautiful Chanel jacket work with the skirt? I hope so! Marci
6/7/09 4:30 PM
Gold said...
It looks great on you!!
6/7/09 4:48 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful skirt. Love your details of piping and the flap is great.
6/8/09 3:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your skirt is beautiful, as is the combination with the shirt. I applaud you just for finishing !!! I haven't got your patience, or your obviously high-level skills.
6/8/09 4:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a beautiful skirt! You can see that you spent a lot of time in all the detail! It looks lovely on you...especially with the gold blouse.
6/10/09 12:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us