SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Hey Congrats! I didn't know you were expecting. Pretty dresses!
6/7/09 7:15 PM
j222b said...
You and the dresses are gorgeous! Best wishes!
6/7/09 10:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely dresses! thank you for including all of the adjustments necessary for maternity. i have been wondering if regular patterns could be adapted for maternity clothing.
6/7/09 11:41 PM
Kayseri said...
What an excellent maternity conversion. Your dresses look great.
6/7/09 11:43 PM
MarijaSLO said...
Congrats! This really looks nice. I have less then 2 months as well (due on 5.8.09) and am already sewing breastfeeding shirts and tops. Once the baby will come, I will have to change my clothes few tames a day. I wish you all the best!
6/8/09 4:24 AM
morzel said...
Great adaption for maternity wear! You should consider altering the type of clothes to Maternity, so others will find this searching for a great idea. LOVE the keyhole detail- the dresses look great and stylish on you! Best wishes for you and rest of the pregnancy.
6/8/09 5:21 AM
SG1 said...
AWESOME review! I'm just getting started with this pregnancy, and this review has taught me how to deal with converting anything to maternity wear. THANK YOU! I'll give this dress a try when I get a bit bigger.
6/22/09 9:35 PM
SewPie said...
This is so gorgeous; you are so talented to do this conversion. I really would love more details about the binding - yours are perfect, and this is something I've never been able to do. I'm afraid I can't follow how you did it - could you provide the burda mag details?
6/25/09 9:39 PM
RuthieSews said...
That's a very clever adaptation!
7/30/09 6:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now