SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 223
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
6/7/09 10:49 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/7/09 11:27 PM
SoVintage said...
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
6/7/09 11:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
6/8/09 3:24 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
6/8/09 6:06 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
6/8/09 7:22 AM
sew sally said...
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
6/8/09 10:22 AM
rozzybabe said...
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
6/8/09 2:29 PM
Elekis said...
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
6/14/09 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now