SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
Friend of PR

About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 198)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Passion4Sewing using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waterbaby44 said... (9/16/15 10:17 PM) Reply
gorgeous! you are so talented! :)
Elekis said... (6/14/09 6:31 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
rozzybabe said... (6/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
sew sally said... (6/8/09 10:22 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
Passion4Sewing said... (6/8/09 7:22 AM) Reply
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
feldmanTcat said... (6/8/09 6:06 AM) Reply
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
arianamaniacs said... (6/8/09 3:24 AM) Reply
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
SoVintage said... (6/7/09 11:59 PM) Reply
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
Gold said... (6/7/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Hilary said... (6/7/09 10:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2309

by: Jstarr4250

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details