SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
Friend of PR

About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 229 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Passion4Sewing using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waterbaby44 said... (9/16/15 10:17 PM) Reply
gorgeous! you are so talented! :)
Elekis said... (6/14/09 6:31 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
rozzybabe said... (6/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
sew sally said... (6/8/09 10:22 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
Passion4Sewing said... (6/8/09 7:22 AM) Reply
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
feldmanTcat said... (6/8/09 6:06 AM) Reply
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
arianamaniacs said... (6/8/09 3:24 AM) Reply
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
SoVintage said... (6/7/09 11:59 PM) Reply
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
Gold said... (6/7/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Hilary said... (6/7/09 10:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member