SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said...
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
6/14/09 6:31 PM
rozzybabe said...
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
6/8/09 2:29 PM
sew sally said...
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
6/8/09 10:22 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
6/8/09 7:22 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
6/8/09 6:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
6/8/09 3:24 AM
SoVintage said...
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
6/7/09 11:59 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/7/09 11:27 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
6/7/09 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5609

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review