Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB037DG (Domestic Goddess Aprons)

8 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 1:46 AM
Last Updated:6/13/09 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said... (11/7/09 0:47 AM) Reply
I love your choice of fabric - just gorgeous. Your niece will love her gift. You have inspired me, although I don't think I will be making an Amy Butler apron. I'm going to use a Butterick pattern instead.
Sew4Fun said... (10/2/09 8:40 AM) Reply
Nice aprons. I particularly like the pleated bodice version. Great review too, thanks!
Heatherrique said... (6/13/09 2:35 PM) Reply
Cutting edge aprons! Lucky niece!
busymomof3 said... (6/13/09 1:21 AM) Reply
The aprons are awesome!! Love your beautiful fabrics! You niece will love it!
Vonnevo said... (6/12/09 11:34 PM) Reply
Your niece will be thrilled with these beauties !!! The fabrics are gorgeous ! Thank you for a very helpful review :)
JoanneM said... (6/12/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Mebber said... (6/10/09 11:40 AM) Reply
What a great apron! I think your 20-something niece is going to wear it out over jeans and a tank top. :)
marec said... (6/8/09 6:04 PM) Reply
The colors of your very pretty apron caught my eye, and then I noticed the hem. So cool! What a nice apron, and wonderful review. Thanks for all your efforts in explaining the intricities of this pattern.
Christas said... (6/8/09 6:00 PM) Reply
Very cute apron! Your fabric choice is wonderful!
Patti B said... (6/8/09 4:36 PM) Reply
Isn't this pretty? Excellent and very helpful review.
hestiah said... (6/8/09 1:26 PM) Reply
I'm a sucker for cool aprons, and yours is GORGEOUS. I think your niece will totally dig it!
Gelbean said... (6/8/09 1:56 AM) Reply
Love the apron. The fabric is great.
Gelbean said... (6/8/09 1:55 AM) Reply
Love the apron. The fabric is great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review