SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5324 (Chetta B formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 222
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 266 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madamemaigret said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the shape and the material is perfect for it. Like you I don't usually do formal and I would never have looked at this pattern normally, but this is a great summer dress. Well done!
6/8/09 1:41 PM
kim*brown said...
This is beautiful, sorry, I still think it looks formal, but I love it. Great job!
6/8/09 2:19 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress, casual or formal.
6/8/09 2:54 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Beautifully done!
6/8/09 3:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, I can't believe the fabric is chambray. Great job.
6/8/09 7:50 PM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous.
6/8/09 11:36 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's stunning and I love your choice of fabric. It's too pretty to only wear once. The dress is gorgeous in the gray blue it reads in the online photo.
6/8/09 11:39 PM
edot said...
sometimes I'm such a square! I don't know how long it would've taken me to think of this style *not* in a bridal satin--your version is completely fantastic. I don't think it looks dressy, really, just damn well put together. Excellent!
6/9/09 10:13 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the inspiration. I too bought this just cuz I liked it. Love your fabric selection and your discription. And Oh BTW... REALLY cute dress! Love it!
6/9/09 5:24 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress!
6/10/09 10:20 AM
SoVintage said...
Perfect! Wonderful design, Great fabric choice. Love it!
6/15/09 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now