SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5324 (Chetta B formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 275 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Perfect! Wonderful design, Great fabric choice. Love it!
6/15/09 7:58 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress!
6/10/09 10:20 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the inspiration. I too bought this just cuz I liked it. Love your fabric selection and your discription. And Oh BTW... REALLY cute dress! Love it!
6/9/09 5:24 PM
edot said...
sometimes I'm such a square! I don't know how long it would've taken me to think of this style *not* in a bridal satin--your version is completely fantastic. I don't think it looks dressy, really, just damn well put together. Excellent!
6/9/09 10:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's stunning and I love your choice of fabric. It's too pretty to only wear once. The dress is gorgeous in the gray blue it reads in the online photo.
6/8/09 11:39 PM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous.
6/8/09 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, I can't believe the fabric is chambray. Great job.
6/8/09 7:50 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Beautifully done!
6/8/09 3:07 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress, casual or formal.
6/8/09 2:54 PM
kim*brown said...
This is beautiful, sorry, I still think it looks formal, but I love it. Great job!
6/8/09 2:19 PM
madamemaigret said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the shape and the material is perfect for it. Like you I don't usually do formal and I would never have looked at this pattern normally, but this is a great summer dress. Well done!
6/8/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3397

photo
by: Oopsy-Dais...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info