Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3300 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 737 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:45 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 3:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wild applause!!! That is so great. It really looks like RTW. You do amazing work. That's so neat that you got it right the very first time!
6/8/09 8:50 PM
chacha45 said...
I wouldn't have guessed in a million years that that bra was not RTW. Good work and I look forward to your next review!
6/8/09 8:51 PM
Sallygirl said...
WOW! I'm just so impressed!!!!!! Very nice!!!! GREAT job!
6/8/09 8:52 PM
Patti B said...
Excellent! I've always worried about the fit so it's nice to hear that there is advice included.
6/8/09 10:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm impressed too! First try and you get the fit right. The bra itself looks lovely. Nice job.
6/9/09 0:19 AM
F and L said...
That is staggeringly pretty and professional. Just unbelievably lovely.
6/9/09 3:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yay!! This looks great! I'm so pleased to hear you had just as great results with this pattern as I did! This sounds like it'll be merely the first in a long line of bras in your future...
6/9/09 8:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful bra and good review. Great incentive.
6/9/09 8:31 AM
GoSewGirl said...
This bra looks lovely and very RTW! I'm curious to know what your RTW size is in comparison to the Kwik Sew sizing though, as you mention you sewed a different size than your RTW size.
6/9/09 10:45 AM
Renren said...
So nice and the pink bow is the perfect touch. Thanks for sourcing your materials! I, too, am curious about how your regular size measures up to Kwik Sew's sizing.
6/9/09 10:58 AM
Jolet said...
It looks wonderful. I always admire people who can make lingerie. I don't have the patience for it. Great job!
6/9/09 4:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Amazing!!!
6/9/09 4:19 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wonderful review and beautiful job!!
6/9/09 4:30 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thank you for the review. I am the same size you are and hate buying rtw bras. I did attend a custom workshop, and it was great, but the resulting bra had a retro shaping. . . I never got around to reshaping the cup. I am going to go out and buy this as soon as possible. Btw, your bra looks very nice!
6/9/09 4:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
Incredible!!!
6/9/09 9:28 PM
kerrynw said...
Congratulations! Beautiful job.
6/10/09 10:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
Thank you so much for that review. I have been really scared to make a bra, but you have given me confidence.
6/10/09 11:28 PM
blessedtosew said...
Thank you so much for that review. I have been really scared to make a bra, but you have given me confidence.
6/10/09 11:28 PM
sixcatsterry said...
I bought a kit from SewSassy and I never got to it.(house fire etc.) Now I have relocated it and you have given me the courage to try!!!!!
6/15/09 1:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us