SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:45 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wild applause!!! That is so great. It really looks like RTW. You do amazing work. That's so neat that you got it right the very first time!
6/8/09 8:50 PM
chacha45 said...
I wouldn't have guessed in a million years that that bra was not RTW. Good work and I look forward to your next review!
6/8/09 8:51 PM
Sallygirl said...
WOW! I'm just so impressed!!!!!! Very nice!!!! GREAT job!
6/8/09 8:52 PM
Patti B said...
Excellent! I've always worried about the fit so it's nice to hear that there is advice included.
6/8/09 10:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm impressed too! First try and you get the fit right. The bra itself looks lovely. Nice job.
6/9/09 0:19 AM
F and L said...
That is staggeringly pretty and professional. Just unbelievably lovely.
6/9/09 3:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yay!! This looks great! I'm so pleased to hear you had just as great results with this pattern as I did! This sounds like it'll be merely the first in a long line of bras in your future...
6/9/09 8:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful bra and good review. Great incentive.
6/9/09 8:31 AM
GoSewGirl said...
This bra looks lovely and very RTW! I'm curious to know what your RTW size is in comparison to the Kwik Sew sizing though, as you mention you sewed a different size than your RTW size.
6/9/09 10:45 AM
Renren said...
So nice and the pink bow is the perfect touch. Thanks for sourcing your materials! I, too, am curious about how your regular size measures up to Kwik Sew's sizing.
6/9/09 10:58 AM
Jolet said...
It looks wonderful. I always admire people who can make lingerie. I don't have the patience for it. Great job!
6/9/09 4:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Amazing!!!
6/9/09 4:19 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wonderful review and beautiful job!!
6/9/09 4:30 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thank you for the review. I am the same size you are and hate buying rtw bras. I did attend a custom workshop, and it was great, but the resulting bra had a retro shaping. . . I never got around to reshaping the cup. I am going to go out and buy this as soon as possible. Btw, your bra looks very nice!
6/9/09 4:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
Incredible!!!
6/9/09 9:28 PM
kerrynw said...
Congratulations! Beautiful job.
6/10/09 10:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
Thank you so much for that review. I have been really scared to make a bra, but you have given me confidence.
6/10/09 11:28 PM
blessedtosew said...
Thank you so much for that review. I have been really scared to make a bra, but you have given me confidence.
6/10/09 11:28 PM
sixcatsterry said...
I bought a kit from SewSassy and I never got to it.(house fire etc.) Now I have relocated it and you have given me the courage to try!!!!!
6/15/09 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6185

photo
by: rachella

Review