SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:45 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sixcatsterry said...
I bought a kit from SewSassy and I never got to it.(house fire etc.) Now I have relocated it and you have given me the courage to try!!!!!
6/15/09 1:33 PM
blessedtosew said...
Thank you so much for that review. I have been really scared to make a bra, but you have given me confidence.
6/10/09 11:28 PM
blessedtosew said...
Thank you so much for that review. I have been really scared to make a bra, but you have given me confidence.
6/10/09 11:28 PM
kerrynw said...
Congratulations! Beautiful job.
6/10/09 10:18 AM
Ann Smith said...
Incredible!!!
6/9/09 9:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thank you for the review. I am the same size you are and hate buying rtw bras. I did attend a custom workshop, and it was great, but the resulting bra had a retro shaping. . . I never got around to reshaping the cup. I am going to go out and buy this as soon as possible. Btw, your bra looks very nice!
6/9/09 4:57 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wonderful review and beautiful job!!
6/9/09 4:30 PM
Peggy L said...
Amazing!!!
6/9/09 4:19 PM
Jolet said...
It looks wonderful. I always admire people who can make lingerie. I don't have the patience for it. Great job!
6/9/09 4:01 PM
Renren said...
So nice and the pink bow is the perfect touch. Thanks for sourcing your materials! I, too, am curious about how your regular size measures up to Kwik Sew's sizing.
6/9/09 10:58 AM
GoSewGirl said...
This bra looks lovely and very RTW! I'm curious to know what your RTW size is in comparison to the Kwik Sew sizing though, as you mention you sewed a different size than your RTW size.
6/9/09 10:45 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful bra and good review. Great incentive.
6/9/09 8:31 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yay!! This looks great! I'm so pleased to hear you had just as great results with this pattern as I did! This sounds like it'll be merely the first in a long line of bras in your future...
6/9/09 8:11 AM
F and L said...
That is staggeringly pretty and professional. Just unbelievably lovely.
6/9/09 3:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm impressed too! First try and you get the fit right. The bra itself looks lovely. Nice job.
6/9/09 0:19 AM
Patti B said...
Excellent! I've always worried about the fit so it's nice to hear that there is advice included.
6/8/09 10:11 PM
Sallygirl said...
WOW! I'm just so impressed!!!!!! Very nice!!!! GREAT job!
6/8/09 8:52 PM
chacha45 said...
I wouldn't have guessed in a million years that that bra was not RTW. Good work and I look forward to your next review!
6/8/09 8:51 PM
homejewel said...
Wild applause!!! That is so great. It really looks like RTW. You do amazing work. That's so neat that you got it right the very first time!
6/8/09 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info