SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5852 (High neck ruffle blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 10:18 PM
Last Updated:6/8/09 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and gorgeous, Erica!
7/13/09 11:26 AM
amy in mpls said...
Love this! I was inspired to make this after seeing the BWOF June spread with a halter version in polka dots... your version is great, i love it!
6/30/09 7:34 PM
rose4524 said...
I bought this pattern specifically for a fabric in my stash, and now am REALLY looking forward to making it. Great example of how sewing your own can give you exactly what you want, and better than what you can buy!
6/28/09 4:22 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a beautiful top and the color is perfect on you!
6/10/09 10:05 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous top and color!
6/10/09 3:52 PM
Sic said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
6/10/09 3:15 PM
Tany said...
Simply divine!!! Love this top and the color!
6/10/09 7:36 AM
anncie1 said...
I like your version much better. It's so much cleaner than the designer orig. and better looking then the pattern envelope. Nice job as always!
6/9/09 11:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - just stunning and absolutely perfect!
6/9/09 7:53 PM
Edris said...
Cute, cute, cute!
6/9/09 6:17 PM
Sweetiebop said...
When you make things they always flatter you. The color and the top look amazing on you.
6/9/09 5:16 PM
Pamaro said...
Wow! Very pretty top and the color is fantastic.
6/9/09 2:58 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this Erica, and the color totally works for you!
6/9/09 2:50 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!! You wear it better than the model!!!
6/9/09 2:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Perfect creation of your inspiration top! You look fabulous in this!! Like woo-hoo!
6/9/09 2:38 PM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous top and so chic. Bravo!!
6/9/09 2:25 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I love the color, and it looks just like the inspiration blouse.
6/9/09 11:48 AM
sewbehind said...
So chic and stylish. Great eye candy on PR today!
6/9/09 11:30 AM
wreninrome said...
so hot! I would never have looked at this pattern, but you really pull it off and it's so much better than the Arden B shirt
6/9/09 10:19 AM
MissCelie said...
This top is the hotness. Seriously. The color is beautiful and it's so on trend!
6/9/09 9:33 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks great on you. Color and fit. We have this pattern in our stash for the rosette blouse,but this looks great, may need to re consider!
6/9/09 8:28 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful top.
6/9/09 8:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You have got to be kidding me. This is such a fabulous, high end blouse. Color is amazing.
6/9/09 2:10 AM
mm said...
What a great top.
6/9/09 1:46 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks so pretty on you! I made a variation of this top, too!
6/9/09 1:02 AM
Gold said...
That looks beautiful on you!Love the color!
6/9/09 0:30 AM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous! Your top looks high-end boutique and I like it much better than your inspiration piece!
6/8/09 11:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
6/8/09 11:34 PM
Dynamo said...
I think this looks better than the pattern, and better than your inspiration! Awesome.
6/8/09 11:34 PM
maedchen said...
Fabulous in every way and looks so good on you!
6/8/09 11:18 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look great in this top. Add this one to my list now too (sigh).
6/8/09 11:11 PM
lucylal said...
Great top! The colour is beautiful on you. The shiring really adds to it!
6/8/09 10:39 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute! Color is great on you!
6/8/09 10:35 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful top! I love the shirred bottom, so much better than the original pattern!
6/8/09 10:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Very J. Crew/Banana Republic! Love it.
6/8/09 10:27 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Rockin' cute top!!! That is a great color on you!
6/8/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2891

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info