Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5852 (High neck ruffle blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 847 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 10:18 PM
Last Updated:6/8/09 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Rockin' cute top!!! That is a great color on you!
6/8/09 10:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Very J. Crew/Banana Republic! Love it.
6/8/09 10:27 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful top! I love the shirred bottom, so much better than the original pattern!
6/8/09 10:28 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute! Color is great on you!
6/8/09 10:35 PM
lucylal said...
Great top! The colour is beautiful on you. The shiring really adds to it!
6/8/09 10:39 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look great in this top. Add this one to my list now too (sigh).
6/8/09 11:11 PM
maedchen said...
Fabulous in every way and looks so good on you!
6/8/09 11:18 PM
Dynamo said...
I think this looks better than the pattern, and better than your inspiration! Awesome.
6/8/09 11:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
6/8/09 11:34 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous! Your top looks high-end boutique and I like it much better than your inspiration piece!
6/8/09 11:46 PM
Gold said...
That looks beautiful on you!Love the color!
6/9/09 0:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks so pretty on you! I made a variation of this top, too!
6/9/09 1:02 AM
mm said...
What a great top.
6/9/09 1:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You have got to be kidding me. This is such a fabulous, high end blouse. Color is amazing.
6/9/09 2:10 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful top.
6/9/09 8:12 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks great on you. Color and fit. We have this pattern in our stash for the rosette blouse,but this looks great, may need to re consider!
6/9/09 8:28 AM
MissCelie said...
This top is the hotness. Seriously. The color is beautiful and it's so on trend!
6/9/09 9:33 AM
wreninrome said...
so hot! I would never have looked at this pattern, but you really pull it off and it's so much better than the Arden B shirt
6/9/09 10:19 AM
sewbehind said...
So chic and stylish. Great eye candy on PR today!
6/9/09 11:30 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I love the color, and it looks just like the inspiration blouse.
6/9/09 11:48 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous top and so chic. Bravo!!
6/9/09 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Perfect creation of your inspiration top! You look fabulous in this!! Like woo-hoo!
6/9/09 2:38 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!! You wear it better than the model!!!
6/9/09 2:48 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this Erica, and the color totally works for you!
6/9/09 2:50 PM
Pamaro said...
Wow! Very pretty top and the color is fantastic.
6/9/09 2:58 PM
Sweetiebop said...
When you make things they always flatter you. The color and the top look amazing on you.
6/9/09 5:16 PM
Edris said...
Cute, cute, cute!
6/9/09 6:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - just stunning and absolutely perfect!
6/9/09 7:53 PM
anncie1 said...
I like your version much better. It's so much cleaner than the designer orig. and better looking then the pattern envelope. Nice job as always!
6/9/09 11:19 PM
Tany said...
Simply divine!!! Love this top and the color!
6/10/09 7:36 AM
Sic said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
6/10/09 3:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous top and color!
6/10/09 3:52 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a beautiful top and the color is perfect on you!
6/10/09 10:05 PM
rose4524 said...
I bought this pattern specifically for a fabric in my stash, and now am REALLY looking forward to making it. Great example of how sewing your own can give you exactly what you want, and better than what you can buy!
6/28/09 4:22 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love this! I was inspired to make this after seeing the BWOF June spread with a halter version in polka dots... your version is great, i love it!
6/30/09 7:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and gorgeous, Erica!
7/13/09 11:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us