SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits)

5 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Very cute! Love your fabric choices.
6/9/09 12:52 PM
homejewel said...
I'm glad to see this review. I'm probably going to attempt a Kwik Sew swimsuit pattern this week and it's always nice to see success stories. Great job!
6/9/09 1:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute suit!
6/9/09 5:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You did a fabulous job! I've never tried making my own suit, but now I'm thinking I'd like to give it a go!
6/9/09 7:47 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for reviewing! That was exactly my plans with this suit--morph the monokini to a halter or even a tank. I love the cut outs at the side, but my post baby wrinkly skin is not fit for public viewing. That's a cute bathing suit!
6/10/09 6:30 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out really cute Stacy! Love the polka dot fabric a lot.
6/10/09 12:45 PM
JudyP said...
Cute suit! It fits you beautifully!
6/10/09 12:50 PM
kim*brown said...
I'm so glad to see this review. Your suit is perfect! I'm making the other view now. I hope I have better luck with the neckline on me. We'll see...
6/27/09 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 7879

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now