SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 12:20 PM
Last Updated:6/11/09 12:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
That's really cute. I love that contrast running stitch.
6/11/09 12:23 PM
annie11 said...
Love the idea of this as a beach cover-up. Thanks for the tips on the sizing!
6/11/09 12:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress! The hand stitching was a fantastic idea to add interest.
6/11/09 12:37 PM
Marji said...
It's darling! Thanks for the heads-up on the hole size.
6/11/09 12:41 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review and I regularly read your blog. This is so adorable! And I want to make it too. Never mind I've never sewn a knit, haven't been sewing for quite a while (it is going to be soon though - I've promised to teach a young woman how to read a sewing pattern today - so before she arrives, I'll have my sewing area, stash, etc. finally organized) and I'm 56 years old (I bike, swim, walk and eat healthy 95% of the time & it shows). What do you (and other readers) honestly think?
6/11/09 12:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for the warning on the difference between pattern and photo. I was thinking about making this and just making it a bit longer - I don't have 20-something thighs and it would look a little silly on me, but your daughter looks fabulous.
6/11/09 1:35 PM
CypGrl said...
Go for it "Persevering!" I know women your age who could pull it off -- especially for the beach, resort, etc. Your daughter is a great model for your creations, LindsayT. Another winner!
6/11/09 2:10 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Really nice! I like the running stitch detail. Thanks for the info about the sizing, neckline and cutout.
6/11/09 3:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Persevering, it sounds like this would look great on you. Looking forward to your review!
6/11/09 4:23 PM
redhotpepper said...
This is so darned cute! I love the white stitching and your daughter has the perfect bod for it!!!
6/11/09 4:42 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the great review, this is such a cute dress and looks fantastic on your dd.
6/11/09 4:58 PM
RobinMCPA said...
It looks great on your daughter! Thanks for the sizing tips!
6/11/09 5:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i knew, knew your daughter would want this!! love how you "trick" her into your design ideas by telling her which version is "cooler"!! not that I could ever wear it but it's so perfect for 20 and under!!
6/11/09 5:42 PM
Catbird said...
This is a great little dress. I love the contrast stitching and it suits your daughter's style. Looks great!
6/11/09 7:59 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute!
6/11/09 10:10 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as... thanks for all the tips!
6/12/09 5:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Great review, cute dress!
6/12/09 12:05 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
thanks for the notice about the differences between the pattern and the photo...it's significant!
6/12/09 12:20 PM
Opals Passions said...
This dress is too cute... I may have make one for myself to wear around the house......
6/12/09 11:11 PM
Lisamarieg said...
Really cute you were so right on the running stitch it really looks cute anice detail
6/13/09 5:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for all of the tips. This was the pattern in this issue that I am dying to make!!
6/20/09 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now