SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9665 (Kids' Chair)

5 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Steph A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Steph Astar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/23/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
Gorgeous!!!! Your son looks so happy lounging in it. I will have to check this pattern out!!
6/10/09 2:14 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, I am super impressed! What a fabulous chair, you did a great job.
6/10/09 3:25 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Wow your chair looks great!!!!! looks like you did a good job getting it stuffed nice a full and love your fabric choices, thanks for sharing!
6/10/09 6:13 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! Ive been meaning to buy it - but always had second thoughts because I don;t think I'll find ready made cushions. Is there a way around it? thanks!
6/10/09 6:44 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job! Foam can be very expensive, but this could be a good way to recycle old couch or chair cushions.
6/10/09 7:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I know from personal experience that this was quite an undertaking. Mine never got past the outer shell! I just couldn't seem to get it to fit on the foam correctly. This looks wonderful. WTG!!
6/10/09 7:45 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
6/10/09 1:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cool -- what a great little chair. :)
6/10/09 1:49 PM
sewingrammy said...
I actually have this pattern and I can't wait to make some for my 3 grand kids! You did a great job;very inspiring!
6/10/09 3:38 PM
sewingrammy said...
I actually have this pattern and I can't wait to make some for my 3 grand kids! You did a great job;very inspiring!
6/10/09 3:39 PM
Sandi S said...
beautiful chair! I've made a couple of these and found the cushion issue to be a pain, but my kids don't care - they love the lounging spot.
6/10/09 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now