Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-104 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 590 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 0:19 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:14 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Love it in that fabric.
6/10/09 0:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice skirt -- best thing in this issue, IMO! :D I agree, this skirt doesn't need pockets -- less is more here. It has such great lines on its own.
6/10/09 1:00 AM
JoanneM said...
Love this skirt. Very cute Have it cut out MINUS the welt. Timely review! Thank you!
6/10/09 6:42 AM
MissCelie said...
I noticed the zip too and was confused. I didn't think about it being a faux wrap. How funny! Thanks for the clarification. I was just thinking about this skirt this morning.
6/10/09 7:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute! Love it!
6/10/09 9:11 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and informative review. I noticed this skirt in BWOF and do like the look of the welts on both yours and the magazine's model.
6/10/09 10:21 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job and thanks for the review! I loved this skirt first time I saw it! I was considering nixing the welts...I believe I will!
6/10/09 1:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt!
6/10/09 3:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice skirt. I love the buttons.
6/11/09 2:07 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lori....this skirt is so pretty. Glad you worked it out!
6/11/09 5:40 AM
eugenia123 said...
I really love this skirt, it looks so beautiful.
6/11/09 12:59 PM
Secretsugar said...
Sounds scary, but thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial. I've been thinking of trying to tackle these for the first time and it's always nice to have clear steps and pictures for a first attempt! Your skirt came out super cute, by the way!
6/12/09 9:36 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review and posting a picture of you in your lovely skirt.
6/14/09 11:53 AM
Christas said...
You look wonderful in your new skirt!
6/14/09 1:54 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and I like the fabric you chose.
6/14/09 7:06 PM
pterion said...
what a cute skirt! The seersucker is perfect for the style!
6/14/09 8:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice skirt. Thanks for the helpful tutorial on single welt pockets.
6/14/09 8:39 PM
donna wicks said...
This is a very pretty skirt. Fit is great! It would be great even without the welt pockets. Thanks for reviewing.
6/14/09 10:10 PM
truebias said...
thanks for the info. i just bought fabric for this skirt and cant wait to get started.
6/22/09 6:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us