SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-104 (Skirt)

Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 0:19 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Love it in that fabric.
6/10/09 0:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice skirt -- best thing in this issue, IMO! :D I agree, this skirt doesn't need pockets -- less is more here. It has such great lines on its own.
6/10/09 1:00 AM
JoanneM said...
Love this skirt. Very cute Have it cut out MINUS the welt. Timely review! Thank you!
6/10/09 6:42 AM
MissCelie said...
I noticed the zip too and was confused. I didn't think about it being a faux wrap. How funny! Thanks for the clarification. I was just thinking about this skirt this morning.
6/10/09 7:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute! Love it!
6/10/09 9:11 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and informative review. I noticed this skirt in BWOF and do like the look of the welts on both yours and the magazine's model.
6/10/09 10:21 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job and thanks for the review! I loved this skirt first time I saw it! I was considering nixing the welts...I believe I will!
6/10/09 1:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt!
6/10/09 3:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice skirt. I love the buttons.
6/11/09 2:07 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lori....this skirt is so pretty. Glad you worked it out!
6/11/09 5:40 AM
eugenia123 said...
I really love this skirt, it looks so beautiful.
6/11/09 12:59 PM
Secretsugar said...
Sounds scary, but thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial. I've been thinking of trying to tackle these for the first time and it's always nice to have clear steps and pictures for a first attempt! Your skirt came out super cute, by the way!
6/12/09 9:36 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review and posting a picture of you in your lovely skirt.
6/14/09 11:53 AM
Christas said...
You look wonderful in your new skirt!
6/14/09 1:54 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and I like the fabric you chose.
6/14/09 7:06 PM
pterion said...
what a cute skirt! The seersucker is perfect for the style!
6/14/09 8:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice skirt. Thanks for the helpful tutorial on single welt pockets.
6/14/09 8:39 PM
donna wicks said...
This is a very pretty skirt. Fit is great! It would be great even without the welt pockets. Thanks for reviewing.
6/14/09 10:10 PM
truebias said...
thanks for the info. i just bought fabric for this skirt and cant wait to get started.
6/22/09 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now