SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Justiina said...
It's supercute and I LOVE the colour! After reading your review, I might have to make this vest...
6/12/09 9:45 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I'm in the tracing stage for this...planning to make it w/o sleeves in denim...so this is a timely review! Thanks!
6/12/09 9:08 AM
eugenia123 said...
I have just finished making up this pattern - it's a really great design and I absolutely LOVE your version. It looks fabulous and your choice of color is gorgeous.
6/11/09 12:24 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your jacket, especially the sleeves and the colour! Your skirt is a perfect match.
6/11/09 10:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this outfit looks great. And a very helpful review to boot.
6/11/09 6:32 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
6/11/09 5:43 AM
Sweetiebop said...
OMG the whole outfit is extremely cute. WOW.
6/11/09 1:49 AM
graustark said...
Love it! The color is prefect for summer, too.
6/10/09 11:57 PM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute. Love the details inside. That outfit is going to be the hit of the summer!
6/10/09 10:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very cute summer jacket and it goes with the skirt perfectly.
6/10/09 8:31 PM
Becky Coleman said...
This was my favorite piece from this issue, and you've made it up very nicely. I know it will serve you well.
6/10/09 7:19 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! I like the fact that you lengthened the sleeves. The whole thing looks great. Thanks for a good review.
6/10/09 6:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
6/10/09 4:50 PM
Jolet said...
Love the combination of the jacket and the skirt, Lovely color!
6/10/09 4:11 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I wasn't convinced by BWOF's version that this jacket was worth a second look but after seeing your intrepretation I now believe that it is! Very cute outfit.
6/10/09 2:43 PM
Beek said...
This is such a cute outfit! Thanks for clarifying the BWOF instructions. It is a BIG help!
6/10/09 1:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, this was on my list to make but now I'm certain. Thanks for the clarification on the whole sleeve thing, I'm sure I'd have been scratching my head. Love it with the skirt, it's a great combo.
6/10/09 1:22 PM
maedchen said...
This is fabulous, I love everything about it!
6/10/09 12:37 PM
JoanneM said...
An very elegant vest.
6/10/09 11:55 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful work and thanks for describing how you put in the lining. I'm bookmarking this review. The jacket looks fantastic with that skirt.
6/10/09 11:25 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for the review, this looks very cute and wearable, I wasn't too sure about it in the magazine. Nice lining too!
6/10/09 10:26 AM
khunter said...
I love this!!!! I love to see fun linings. You did a great job.
6/10/09 10:22 AM
khunter said...
I love this!!!! I love to see fun linings. You did a great job.
6/10/09 10:20 AM
minggiddylooloo said...
Oh it's darling! The rich color is beautiful, and I'm sure it will be a well used piece in your wardrobe! Well done :-)
6/10/09 10:18 AM
cabinbaby said...
Very cute, I like the color.
6/10/09 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now