SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4345 (Misses shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Your topstitching is PERFECT ...... lovely details!
6/10/09 3:48 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow, I love this blouse. How hard was the tucking on the band? I am such a scaredy cat when it comes to details like this, but you did it so well that it makes the finished product look very "one of a kind." Bravo!
6/10/09 3:59 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! Beautiful shirt. jw
6/10/09 5:05 PM
Carolyn C said...
I have this in my stash and had been avoiding it because of all the buttonholes. Thank you for the review. Buttonholes, here I come.
6/10/09 5:26 PM
wendlesue said...
the tucking was pretty easy on this cotton shirting fabric. You just press along the guideline, then sew 1/4" from your crease, then press the tuck down and move to the next tuck. Just takes a little time, and mine are definitely not perfect.
6/10/09 5:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse. The pattern is great. Too bad it is out of print. :(
6/10/09 6:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful, gorgeous blouse, nice fit! I too bought this pattern years ago and haven't sewn it yet. Maybe now. I love your version!
6/10/09 8:09 PM
graustark said...
You are right the details really make this shirt. I love the pale green too ... way too pretty for "just" a muslin, so I'm glad it worked out!
6/10/09 10:25 PM
craftygamma said...
Wow, that is very nice & really unique! I started a little girl's dress that has a tucked bodice and it does not come out right after doing the tucks. I cannot even figure out why, so it sits in a drawer for someday. My only granddaughter has grown too big for it now, but I still would like to figure out what went wrong some day.
6/11/09 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse and great work Great review - too bad it's now an OOP
6/11/09 9:29 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
A beautiful pattern and a very well made garment. Very flattering (nice also to see how flattering it looks on a normal sized, non-emaciated individual). I do like the vintage thread you used. What was it? I agree with clin, it's too bad it's out of print. That doesn't mean we can't find it though! Thanks for an inspiring review.
6/11/09 1:00 PM
barbcl said...
Just lovely and so crisp and stylish.
6/11/09 1:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful shirt!! Very impressive, esp. the tucks - they look symetrical tome!
6/11/09 2:59 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! Gorgeous shirt. Would love to be able to see the pattern.
12/19/12 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: irem

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now