Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4345 (Misses shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 303 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 3:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Your topstitching is PERFECT ...... lovely details!
6/10/09 3:48 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow, I love this blouse. How hard was the tucking on the band? I am such a scaredy cat when it comes to details like this, but you did it so well that it makes the finished product look very "one of a kind." Bravo!
6/10/09 3:59 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! Beautiful shirt. jw
6/10/09 5:05 PM
Carolyn C said...
I have this in my stash and had been avoiding it because of all the buttonholes. Thank you for the review. Buttonholes, here I come.
6/10/09 5:26 PM
wendlesue said...
the tucking was pretty easy on this cotton shirting fabric. You just press along the guideline, then sew 1/4" from your crease, then press the tuck down and move to the next tuck. Just takes a little time, and mine are definitely not perfect.
6/10/09 5:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse. The pattern is great. Too bad it is out of print. :(
6/10/09 6:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful, gorgeous blouse, nice fit! I too bought this pattern years ago and haven't sewn it yet. Maybe now. I love your version!
6/10/09 8:09 PM
graustark said...
You are right the details really make this shirt. I love the pale green too ... way too pretty for "just" a muslin, so I'm glad it worked out!
6/10/09 10:25 PM
craftygamma said...
Wow, that is very nice & really unique! I started a little girl's dress that has a tucked bodice and it does not come out right after doing the tucks. I cannot even figure out why, so it sits in a drawer for someday. My only granddaughter has grown too big for it now, but I still would like to figure out what went wrong some day.
6/11/09 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse and great work Great review - too bad it's now an OOP
6/11/09 9:29 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
A beautiful pattern and a very well made garment. Very flattering (nice also to see how flattering it looks on a normal sized, non-emaciated individual). I do like the vintage thread you used. What was it? I agree with clin, it's too bad it's out of print. That doesn't mean we can't find it though! Thanks for an inspiring review.
6/11/09 1:00 PM
barbcl said...
Just lovely and so crisp and stylish.
6/11/09 1:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful shirt!! Very impressive, esp. the tucks - they look symetrical tome!
6/11/09 2:59 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! Gorgeous shirt. Would love to be able to see the pattern.
12/19/12 11:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us