SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4345 (Misses shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! Gorgeous shirt. Would love to be able to see the pattern.
12/19/12 11:37 AM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful shirt!! Very impressive, esp. the tucks - they look symetrical tome!
6/11/09 2:59 PM
barbcl said...
Just lovely and so crisp and stylish.
6/11/09 1:29 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
A beautiful pattern and a very well made garment. Very flattering (nice also to see how flattering it looks on a normal sized, non-emaciated individual). I do like the vintage thread you used. What was it? I agree with clin, it's too bad it's out of print. That doesn't mean we can't find it though! Thanks for an inspiring review.
6/11/09 1:00 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse and great work Great review - too bad it's now an OOP
6/11/09 9:29 AM
craftygamma said...
Wow, that is very nice & really unique! I started a little girl's dress that has a tucked bodice and it does not come out right after doing the tucks. I cannot even figure out why, so it sits in a drawer for someday. My only granddaughter has grown too big for it now, but I still would like to figure out what went wrong some day.
6/11/09 7:45 AM
graustark said...
You are right the details really make this shirt. I love the pale green too ... way too pretty for "just" a muslin, so I'm glad it worked out!
6/10/09 10:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful, gorgeous blouse, nice fit! I too bought this pattern years ago and haven't sewn it yet. Maybe now. I love your version!
6/10/09 8:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse. The pattern is great. Too bad it is out of print. :(
6/10/09 6:03 PM
wendlesue said...
the tucking was pretty easy on this cotton shirting fabric. You just press along the guideline, then sew 1/4" from your crease, then press the tuck down and move to the next tuck. Just takes a little time, and mine are definitely not perfect.
6/10/09 5:52 PM
Carolyn C said...
I have this in my stash and had been avoiding it because of all the buttonholes. Thank you for the review. Buttonholes, here I come.
6/10/09 5:26 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! Beautiful shirt. jw
6/10/09 5:05 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow, I love this blouse. How hard was the tucking on the band? I am such a scaredy cat when it comes to details like this, but you did it so well that it makes the finished product look very "one of a kind." Bravo!
6/10/09 3:59 PM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Your topstitching is PERFECT ...... lovely details!
6/10/09 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now