SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2964 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:bconky
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bconkystar
TX USA
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 3:47 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said... (6/11/09 0:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, lovely bride! Nice work, Mom - I'm very impressed.
Gelbean said... (6/10/09 8:08 PM) Reply
The dress is stunning! Very impressive work in such a short amount of time.
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/10/09 7:21 PM) Reply
Fabulous result.. Wow trial by fire too! 3 weeks, I am SEW very impressed... You must have gone without sleeping for days to get that done and work the regular gig too... Just beautiful!
busymomof3 said... (6/10/09 7:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful!! It looks perfect on her!! What an awesome Mom you are!
unfinishedprojects said... (6/10/09 7:03 PM) Reply
I especially love how the bodice turned out. I am kind of disappointed to find out that it's a "unique creation" and not something I can go out and buy a pattern for.
Leora said... (6/10/09 4:11 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see the first review of this pattern that I *LOVE* even if it is just the skirt. That bodice sure sounds like it was terribly frustrating but you pulled it off! Lovely dress
wendlesue said... (6/10/09 3:51 PM) Reply
Lovely bride. I just love the fabric you used as well. You must have been pulling your hair out to sew and fit such a complicated gown in 3 weeks! I am impressed
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: lah119

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Misty

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review