SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2964 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:bconky
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bconkystar
TX USA
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 3:47 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 4:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said... (6/11/09 0:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, lovely bride! Nice work, Mom - I'm very impressed.
Gelbean said... (6/10/09 8:08 PM) Reply
The dress is stunning! Very impressive work in such a short amount of time.
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/10/09 7:21 PM) Reply
Fabulous result.. Wow trial by fire too! 3 weeks, I am SEW very impressed... You must have gone without sleeping for days to get that done and work the regular gig too... Just beautiful!
busymomof3 said... (6/10/09 7:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful!! It looks perfect on her!! What an awesome Mom you are!
unfinishedprojects said... (6/10/09 7:03 PM) Reply
I especially love how the bodice turned out. I am kind of disappointed to find out that it's a "unique creation" and not something I can go out and buy a pattern for.
Leora said... (6/10/09 4:11 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see the first review of this pattern that I *LOVE* even if it is just the skirt. That bodice sure sounds like it was terribly frustrating but you pulled it off! Lovely dress
wendlesue said... (6/10/09 3:51 PM) Reply
Lovely bride. I just love the fabric you used as well. You must have been pulling your hair out to sew and fit such a complicated gown in 3 weeks! I am impressed
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: Nana27

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details