SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2964 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:bconky
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bconkystar
TX USA
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 3:47 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress, lovely bride! Nice work, Mom - I'm very impressed.
6/11/09 0:50 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress is stunning! Very impressive work in such a short amount of time.
6/10/09 8:08 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous result.. Wow trial by fire too! 3 weeks, I am SEW very impressed... You must have gone without sleeping for days to get that done and work the regular gig too... Just beautiful!
6/10/09 7:21 PM
busymomof3 said...
Beautiful!! It looks perfect on her!! What an awesome Mom you are!
6/10/09 7:06 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
I especially love how the bodice turned out. I am kind of disappointed to find out that it's a "unique creation" and not something I can go out and buy a pattern for.
6/10/09 7:03 PM
Leora said...
I'm so glad to see the first review of this pattern that I *LOVE* even if it is just the skirt. That bodice sure sounds like it was terribly frustrating but you pulled it off! Lovely dress
6/10/09 4:11 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely bride. I just love the fabric you used as well. You must have been pulling your hair out to sew and fit such a complicated gown in 3 weeks! I am impressed
6/10/09 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now