SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/10/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 10:08 AM) Reply
You really started something with this review. Love your version and thanks for the tips.
Annette1 said... (6/15/09 4:32 AM) Reply
WOW! You really made THIS pattern look good. If they'd had your top on there, I would have already bought the pattern. :o)
rivergum said... (6/11/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Fabulous! And you did such a beautiful job, I wish I had your skills.
Skye said... (6/11/09 0:00 AM) Reply
great looking top - has inspired me to look out some merino mesh I have in my stash
Gelbean said... (6/10/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I love this! Thanks for the very informative review.
Sweetiebop said... (6/10/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Tany everything I see from you is always on point. This is beautiful.
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Simple, beautiful and versatile. I like your version and I bet it cost a fraction of the DKNY original. :)
sewbehind said... (6/10/09 6:16 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous. It will make a nice change to wear with your grey pants that you reviewed earlier. Thanks for the tips. Your top doesn't look like polyester.
Heatherbelle said... (6/10/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! I must make one out of merino jersey now that I have seen yours. That DKNY video is great.
crazygrad said... (6/10/09 4:41 PM) Reply
I love your version! I plan to make one for the fall and winter- hope it looks as nice as yours!
Carolyn C said... (6/10/09 4:36 PM) Reply
So beautiful, & simple yet stunning and versatile. Your version looks even better than the envelope example. I like your hints about where to reinforce and tack down. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details