SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/10/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said...
So beautiful, & simple yet stunning and versatile. Your version looks even better than the envelope example. I like your hints about where to reinforce and tack down. Great review.
6/10/09 4:36 PM
crazygrad said...
I love your version! I plan to make one for the fall and winter- hope it looks as nice as yours!
6/10/09 4:41 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Oh, I love this! I must make one out of merino jersey now that I have seen yours. That DKNY video is great.
6/10/09 6:08 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks fabulous. It will make a nice change to wear with your grey pants that you reviewed earlier. Thanks for the tips. Your top doesn't look like polyester.
6/10/09 6:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Simple, beautiful and versatile. I like your version and I bet it cost a fraction of the DKNY original. :)
6/10/09 7:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Tany everything I see from you is always on point. This is beautiful.
6/10/09 8:09 PM
Gelbean said...
I love this! Thanks for the very informative review.
6/10/09 8:14 PM
Skye said...
great looking top - has inspired me to look out some merino mesh I have in my stash
6/11/09 0:00 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! And you did such a beautiful job, I wish I had your skills.
6/11/09 2:56 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! You really made THIS pattern look good. If they'd had your top on there, I would have already bought the pattern. :o)
6/15/09 4:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
You really started something with this review. Love your version and thanks for the tips.
9/5/09 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now