SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3797 (Easy Chic Jacket by Karen Z)

1 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow, that is a great dress!
6/10/09 9:57 PM
maedchen said...
Fabulous!
6/10/09 11:25 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - you got such a beautiful fit throughout.
6/10/09 11:27 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
That dress is just gorgeous on you. The workmanship is A1.
6/10/09 11:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are mesmerizingly GORGEOUS! Superb work on this fine dress!
6/10/09 11:54 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your dress is so much prettier than the one on the pattern. Your mystery fabric does wonders for that dress you look very pretty in it.
6/11/09 1:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/11/09 9:17 AM
Christas said...
Such a pretty dress!
6/11/09 9:40 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love that the fabric was such a bargain-you'd never know it-it looks very pricey!
6/11/09 12:24 PM
eugenia123 said...
Amazing dress - SO much better than the pictures on the pattern envelope! Your version is gorgeous.
6/11/09 12:32 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Really cute! Looks great on you!
6/11/09 1:48 PM
RLL said...
When I pulled up your gallery pic my first impression was 'simple elegance'. Then I read the review and found it is Walmart $1.50 fabric. Indredible! Boy do you have the talent for picking the right pattern for the fabric (I checked out your Blog). I wish my Walmart had decent $1.50 fabric. Maybe they do and I just don't have your talent for knowing what will make it work. I'll say it again...this is simple elegance, you look ready for a really nice night out.
6/11/09 2:04 PM
tanroc75 said...
Too cute! The mystery fabric looks great, love the color.....and the price for the fabric.....what a great buy! Turned out wonderful!
6/11/09 5:27 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! Very flattering on you!
6/11/09 5:56 PM
Nancywin said...
THis is a great looking dress and the lines are very flattering on you. Nice job.
6/11/09 6:56 PM
Aussielizard said...
Looks beautiful on you! I wouldn't have thought have using this pattern with shiny fabric. It works.
4/8/13 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Contest 509-1015

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Simplicity 2206

photo
by: Lixost

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now