SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3797 (Easy Chic Jacket by Karen Z)

1 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow, that is a great dress!
6/10/09 9:57 PM
maedchen said...
Fabulous!
6/10/09 11:25 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - you got such a beautiful fit throughout.
6/10/09 11:27 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
That dress is just gorgeous on you. The workmanship is A1.
6/10/09 11:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are mesmerizingly GORGEOUS! Superb work on this fine dress!
6/10/09 11:54 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your dress is so much prettier than the one on the pattern. Your mystery fabric does wonders for that dress you look very pretty in it.
6/11/09 1:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/11/09 9:17 AM
Christas said...
Such a pretty dress!
6/11/09 9:40 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love that the fabric was such a bargain-you'd never know it-it looks very pricey!
6/11/09 12:24 PM
eugenia123 said...
Amazing dress - SO much better than the pictures on the pattern envelope! Your version is gorgeous.
6/11/09 12:32 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Really cute! Looks great on you!
6/11/09 1:48 PM
RLL said...
When I pulled up your gallery pic my first impression was 'simple elegance'. Then I read the review and found it is Walmart $1.50 fabric. Indredible! Boy do you have the talent for picking the right pattern for the fabric (I checked out your Blog). I wish my Walmart had decent $1.50 fabric. Maybe they do and I just don't have your talent for knowing what will make it work. I'll say it again...this is simple elegance, you look ready for a really nice night out.
6/11/09 2:04 PM
tanroc75 said...
Too cute! The mystery fabric looks great, love the color.....and the price for the fabric.....what a great buy! Turned out wonderful!
6/11/09 5:27 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! Very flattering on you!
6/11/09 5:56 PM
Nancywin said...
THis is a great looking dress and the lines are very flattering on you. Nice job.
6/11/09 6:56 PM
Aussielizard said...
Looks beautiful on you! I wouldn't have thought have using this pattern with shiny fabric. It works.
4/8/13 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now