SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3797 (Easy Chic Jacket by Karen Z)

1 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aussielizard said...
Looks beautiful on you! I wouldn't have thought have using this pattern with shiny fabric. It works.
4/8/13 6:38 AM
Nancywin said...
THis is a great looking dress and the lines are very flattering on you. Nice job.
6/11/09 6:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! Very flattering on you!
6/11/09 5:56 PM
tanroc75 said...
Too cute! The mystery fabric looks great, love the color.....and the price for the fabric.....what a great buy! Turned out wonderful!
6/11/09 5:27 PM
RLL said...
When I pulled up your gallery pic my first impression was 'simple elegance'. Then I read the review and found it is Walmart $1.50 fabric. Indredible! Boy do you have the talent for picking the right pattern for the fabric (I checked out your Blog). I wish my Walmart had decent $1.50 fabric. Maybe they do and I just don't have your talent for knowing what will make it work. I'll say it again...this is simple elegance, you look ready for a really nice night out.
6/11/09 2:04 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Really cute! Looks great on you!
6/11/09 1:48 PM
eugenia123 said...
Amazing dress - SO much better than the pictures on the pattern envelope! Your version is gorgeous.
6/11/09 12:32 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love that the fabric was such a bargain-you'd never know it-it looks very pricey!
6/11/09 12:24 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty dress!
6/11/09 9:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/11/09 9:17 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Your dress is so much prettier than the one on the pattern. Your mystery fabric does wonders for that dress you look very pretty in it.
6/11/09 1:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are mesmerizingly GORGEOUS! Superb work on this fine dress!
6/10/09 11:54 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
That dress is just gorgeous on you. The workmanship is A1.
6/10/09 11:41 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive - you got such a beautiful fit throughout.
6/10/09 11:27 PM
maedchen said...
Fabulous!
6/10/09 11:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow, that is a great dress!
6/10/09 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2151

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review