SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2959 (Laura Lynn Collection)

6 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
The dress is absolutely stunning!
6/11/09 8:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Adorable!
6/11/09 8:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful, beautiful!! Daughter AND dress!!
6/11/09 8:47 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful!
6/11/09 8:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. I love the fabric you chose.
6/11/09 9:28 PM
Marji said...
That is just fabulous! Great job, and what a happy memory you've created with your dd.
6/11/09 9:36 PM
Sallygirl said...
Stunning! That fits perfectly!
6/11/09 9:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG Lisa! This is stunningly beautiful! Your DD is lucky to have a talented and thoughtful Mom like you! What a GREAT gown!
6/11/09 10:08 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a beautiful dress! Where did you find that fabric?
6/11/09 10:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Hi Connie, you asked about the fabric. I was lucky to find it at the local Fabricland on clearance back in January.
6/11/09 10:24 PM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress and daughter! Nice work.
6/11/09 11:23 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric
6/12/09 8:55 AM
SewLil said...
I love it! And it's so "appropriate" for her age and occassion. I have seen some girls around here that are just barely covering up. It's beautiful.
6/12/09 1:37 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Like you, I thought this dress was going to be really difficult (but worth it for this once-in-a-lifetime occasion). What a pleasant surprise to learn otherwise! That's a good tip about using a similar fabric for the muslin. Actually using "muslin" would have given little insight into the drape and support needed. Very well done, L!
6/13/09 8:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lisa, this is truly a labor of love that resulted in a BEAUTIFUL dress for your lucky daughter! Wonderful merge of fabric and style! Very nice work!
6/13/09 4:46 PM
bluestone said...
I am making the dress with the lining, a soft satin bodice with a chiffon overlay. Will I need to add extra seam allowances for the french seams on the chiffon? I am not doing any tulle, as my daughter doesn't want it full. Please help!
3/23/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5315

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now