SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2959 (Laura Lynn Collection)

6 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluestone said...
I am making the dress with the lining, a soft satin bodice with a chiffon overlay. Will I need to add extra seam allowances for the french seams on the chiffon? I am not doing any tulle, as my daughter doesn't want it full. Please help!
3/23/12 11:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lisa, this is truly a labor of love that resulted in a BEAUTIFUL dress for your lucky daughter! Wonderful merge of fabric and style! Very nice work!
6/13/09 4:46 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Like you, I thought this dress was going to be really difficult (but worth it for this once-in-a-lifetime occasion). What a pleasant surprise to learn otherwise! That's a good tip about using a similar fabric for the muslin. Actually using "muslin" would have given little insight into the drape and support needed. Very well done, L!
6/13/09 8:48 AM
SewLil said...
I love it! And it's so "appropriate" for her age and occassion. I have seen some girls around here that are just barely covering up. It's beautiful.
6/12/09 1:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric
6/12/09 8:55 AM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress and daughter! Nice work.
6/11/09 11:23 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Hi Connie, you asked about the fabric. I was lucky to find it at the local Fabricland on clearance back in January.
6/11/09 10:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a beautiful dress! Where did you find that fabric?
6/11/09 10:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG Lisa! This is stunningly beautiful! Your DD is lucky to have a talented and thoughtful Mom like you! What a GREAT gown!
6/11/09 10:08 PM
Sallygirl said...
Stunning! That fits perfectly!
6/11/09 9:55 PM
Marji said...
That is just fabulous! Great job, and what a happy memory you've created with your dd.
6/11/09 9:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. I love the fabric you chose.
6/11/09 9:28 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful!
6/11/09 8:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful, beautiful!! Daughter AND dress!!
6/11/09 8:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Adorable!
6/11/09 8:45 PM
Gelbean said...
The dress is absolutely stunning!
6/11/09 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review