SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2959 (Laura Lynn Collection)

6 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
The dress is absolutely stunning!
6/11/09 8:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Adorable!
6/11/09 8:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful, beautiful!! Daughter AND dress!!
6/11/09 8:47 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful!
6/11/09 8:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. I love the fabric you chose.
6/11/09 9:28 PM
Marji said...
That is just fabulous! Great job, and what a happy memory you've created with your dd.
6/11/09 9:36 PM
Sallygirl said...
Stunning! That fits perfectly!
6/11/09 9:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG Lisa! This is stunningly beautiful! Your DD is lucky to have a talented and thoughtful Mom like you! What a GREAT gown!
6/11/09 10:08 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a beautiful dress! Where did you find that fabric?
6/11/09 10:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Hi Connie, you asked about the fabric. I was lucky to find it at the local Fabricland on clearance back in January.
6/11/09 10:24 PM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress and daughter! Nice work.
6/11/09 11:23 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric
6/12/09 8:55 AM
SewLil said...
I love it! And it's so "appropriate" for her age and occassion. I have seen some girls around here that are just barely covering up. It's beautiful.
6/12/09 1:37 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Like you, I thought this dress was going to be really difficult (but worth it for this once-in-a-lifetime occasion). What a pleasant surprise to learn otherwise! That's a good tip about using a similar fabric for the muslin. Actually using "muslin" would have given little insight into the drape and support needed. Very well done, L!
6/13/09 8:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lisa, this is truly a labor of love that resulted in a BEAUTIFUL dress for your lucky daughter! Wonderful merge of fabric and style! Very nice work!
6/13/09 4:46 PM
bluestone said...
I am making the dress with the lining, a soft satin bodice with a chiffon overlay. Will I need to add extra seam allowances for the french seams on the chiffon? I am not doing any tulle, as my daughter doesn't want it full. Please help!
3/23/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8865

photo
by: Sewlful

Review