SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2931 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/11/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This still remains a stunning dress.
5/21/12 5:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i don't even know what to say.... did you do your cardi wrap yet? i'm just going to copy what you do with your cardi wrap. I think I'll just copy everything you do from now on. Seriously, it's so amazing to be reinspired just when I think I have hit a wall in my sewing and have not where to go. Now i have something to aspire too. This is stunning.
9/15/09 4:37 PM
Mahler said...
You should have been a professionnal wedding dress designer. Nothing more to say. All my admiration goes to you !
8/17/09 8:23 PM
laranoelle said...
This is absolutely beautiful. What a wonderful gift for your daughter. :)
6/16/09 2:15 PM
SheriF said...
Wow, wow, wow!
6/14/09 6:56 PM
jhansby said...
Beautiful dress! And the bolero is absolute genius!! What a great finishing touch!!
6/14/09 4:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful.
6/13/09 6:44 PM
Lana E said...
Holy Moly what a beautiful creation. I think the only thing more beautiful than the dress would have to be your daughter. But really, your work and finished result is nothing short of breathless.
6/13/09 5:00 PM
SoVintage said...
OUTSTANDING!
6/13/09 11:49 AM
Elekis said...
Simply stunning ... I have 2 daughters, 11 and 7 and I too am dreaming of their wedding days. Thankfully I have a few years to perfect my skills but you have given me something to aspire to. Congrats!
6/13/09 9:58 AM
lyrae said...
Wow. That is just gorgeous. Congratulations!
6/13/09 2:05 AM
Raye Ann said...
incredible! what a wonderful experience to have with your daughters. your skills are amazing, and the finished product is something wonderful to behold. bravo!
6/12/09 11:09 PM
JEF said...
THis is wonderful! I so hope I have your talent when my daughter (now 10) decides to marry.
6/12/09 9:06 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
36 buttons!! Ditto! Ditto!!;) ;) Everyone already said everything :( Gorgeous!!
6/12/09 5:51 PM
carnelian said...
Brava, great work!
6/12/09 5:16 PM
nglalala said...
The dress is amazing~! Great job!
6/12/09 3:11 PM
Kathi R said...
You are a sewing goddess!
6/12/09 1:56 PM
moonchild61 said...
Simply stunning dress and magnificent bride!
6/12/09 1:36 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm so impressed by this - the dress is really superb, the bolero intriguing as can be, and I just love the photos of the entire wedding party. How proud you must be, and how thrilling (but exhausting) the process of dressing your daughters.
6/12/09 1:36 PM
redhotpepper said...
WOW! The dress is absolutely stunning and your daughter looks beautiful in it.
6/12/09 12:32 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and beautiful bride!
6/12/09 12:16 PM
Kim Winson said...
Thank you so much for sharing the wedding photos. The dress, the bride, the bridesmaids, and the happy couple are beautiful.
6/12/09 9:46 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Amazing! The dress and bride are stunning. I loved the story and I'm looking foward to reading about your next bridal dress adventure.
6/12/09 9:13 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Stunningly beautiful.
6/12/09 7:01 AM
MarthaA24 said...
Connie, I've been looking forward to this review. You have 5 lucky daughters as you do beautiful work. Another beautiful wedding dress! I think one daughter is enough for me, wedding dresses are a lot of work!
6/12/09 4:11 AM
sewkiwi said...
Amazing dress. Its stunning.
6/12/09 3:05 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh, that is just stunning! Lovely dress.
6/12/09 1:38 AM
homejewel said...
Absolutely incredible dress. I had to check out the photographer's blog. The photos are all so lovely, then I had to check out your daughter's blog and saw your family picture. You all are gorgeous!
6/12/09 0:53 AM
Mary in MS said...
absolutely beautiful!
6/12/09 0:39 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow. Impressive and absolutely gorgeous - daughter and gown both. Nice work.
6/11/09 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, divine dress!! You did an outstanding and exceptional job. Kudos to you! I think this is up there with the best wedding dresses reviewed here on PR. Your daughter looks beautiful!
6/11/09 10:30 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wonderful job all the way around. Your daughter was absolutely beautiful and your impeccable work helped compliment her on her wedding day!!!
6/11/09 10:14 PM
wendlesue said...
This is just the BEST review EVER! I also have 5 daughters. One dress down, 4 to go. Your methods are impeccable, and I will definitely be referring back to this review. Bravo! Gorgeous, gorgeous dress, bolero, train, bride, everything!!!
6/11/09 10:06 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just beautiful!
6/11/09 9:59 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was worth the wait. The dress is amazing and Erica was a beautiful bride. I can't imagine the work that went into this and every stitch was worth it.
6/11/09 9:58 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful dress. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/09 9:50 PM
USMCMom said...
What a lucky bride to have such a talented and generous mother! And the dress is to die for. I was oogling vicariously all through the review. My DH and I are coming up on 30 years and 5 BOYS, so I know I won't be sewing any wedding dresses for a daughter. But maybe if I keep practising, there might be a grand-daughter's dress in my future... So far, 2 grandsons...and don't get me wrong, I love them to death. But I don't think they'll want to walk down the aisle in a dress. Again..Great job!
6/11/09 9:42 PM
Marji said...
Connie, that is just fabulous! Really a lovely dress. So happy for you, and your daughters. Thank you for sharing this experience.
6/11/09 9:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. I love the dress and your daughter looks gorgeous in it but I am stunned by the bolero. That is so amazing. You did a paper draft in 10 minutes? I am in awe.
6/11/09 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now