SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/11/09 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Great skirt, the pattern is great on you.
6/14/09 9:08 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking skirt!
6/12/09 8:01 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
I love your version ! I had to take a swayback tuck out of mine too. I took 1/2" - I taped the side back and the center back pieces together and drew in the curve from the top edge of the side seam to 1/2" down at center back.
6/12/09 7:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute skirt!!!
6/12/09 3:38 PM
persevering said...
Adorable skirt!
6/12/09 3:36 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the skirt,love the fabric!
6/12/09 2:13 PM
kerrynw said...
Great skirt, love the print!
6/12/09 12:19 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm one of the other 11 reviews, and I really liked this pattern. I LOVE it in your fabric, it really adds a little something extra. The buttons are a nice touch.
6/12/09 9:48 AM
angie.a said...
Cute cute cute!! This was one of my fave patterns from that issue, and it looks spectacular. Hope it looks as good on my bum. ;)
6/12/09 8:53 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic skirt!! And your fabric is amazing.
6/12/09 8:37 AM
becca a said...
Cabinbaby, I love your version of this skirt. Like you, I also removed 3 inches from the back of the skirt. I think the skirt is drafted fairly straight from waist to hips.
6/12/09 7:33 AM
Sic said...
Cute skirt and I love the red shoes!
6/12/09 7:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy, and a gorgeous fabric.
6/12/09 6:14 AM
Jatman said...
This is so incredibly cute on you and I love the red detailing!
6/12/09 5:44 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your skirt! I've been meaning to make that one for awhile now, but have been caught up in other projects. The fabric you used is really fun and I like the red detailing.
6/12/09 0:20 AM
Gelbean said...
This is a great skirt. I love your fabric and the red buttons are perfect. Thanks for adding all the photos.
6/12/09 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review