Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 523 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/11/09 11:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
This is a great skirt. I love your fabric and the red buttons are perfect. Thanks for adding all the photos.
6/12/09 0:12 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your skirt! I've been meaning to make that one for awhile now, but have been caught up in other projects. The fabric you used is really fun and I like the red detailing.
6/12/09 0:20 AM
Jatman said...
This is so incredibly cute on you and I love the red detailing!
6/12/09 5:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy, and a gorgeous fabric.
6/12/09 6:14 AM
Sic said...
Cute skirt and I love the red shoes!
6/12/09 7:28 AM
becca a said...
Cabinbaby, I love your version of this skirt. Like you, I also removed 3 inches from the back of the skirt. I think the skirt is drafted fairly straight from waist to hips.
6/12/09 7:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic skirt!! And your fabric is amazing.
6/12/09 8:37 AM
angie.a said...
Cute cute cute!! This was one of my fave patterns from that issue, and it looks spectacular. Hope it looks as good on my bum. ;)
6/12/09 8:53 AM
Karen6790 said...
I'm one of the other 11 reviews, and I really liked this pattern. I LOVE it in your fabric, it really adds a little something extra. The buttons are a nice touch.
6/12/09 9:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Great skirt, love the print!
6/12/09 12:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the skirt,love the fabric!
6/12/09 2:13 PM
persevering said...
Adorable skirt!
6/12/09 3:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute skirt!!!
6/12/09 3:38 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
I love your version ! I had to take a swayback tuck out of mine too. I took 1/2" - I taped the side back and the center back pieces together and drew in the curve from the top edge of the side seam to 1/2" down at center back.
6/12/09 7:11 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking skirt!
6/12/09 8:01 PM
morzel said...
Great skirt, the pattern is great on you.
6/14/09 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6160
photo
Review by Latricia on 10/22/03
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6844
photo
Review by Sheila457 on 2/9/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us