SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/11/09 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
This is a great skirt. I love your fabric and the red buttons are perfect. Thanks for adding all the photos.
6/12/09 0:12 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your skirt! I've been meaning to make that one for awhile now, but have been caught up in other projects. The fabric you used is really fun and I like the red detailing.
6/12/09 0:20 AM
Jatman said...
This is so incredibly cute on you and I love the red detailing!
6/12/09 5:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy, and a gorgeous fabric.
6/12/09 6:14 AM
Sic said...
Cute skirt and I love the red shoes!
6/12/09 7:28 AM
becca a said...
Cabinbaby, I love your version of this skirt. Like you, I also removed 3 inches from the back of the skirt. I think the skirt is drafted fairly straight from waist to hips.
6/12/09 7:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic skirt!! And your fabric is amazing.
6/12/09 8:37 AM
angie.a said...
Cute cute cute!! This was one of my fave patterns from that issue, and it looks spectacular. Hope it looks as good on my bum. ;)
6/12/09 8:53 AM
Karen6790 said...
I'm one of the other 11 reviews, and I really liked this pattern. I LOVE it in your fabric, it really adds a little something extra. The buttons are a nice touch.
6/12/09 9:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Great skirt, love the print!
6/12/09 12:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the skirt,love the fabric!
6/12/09 2:13 PM
persevering said...
Adorable skirt!
6/12/09 3:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute skirt!!!
6/12/09 3:38 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
I love your version ! I had to take a swayback tuck out of mine too. I took 1/2" - I taped the side back and the center back pieces together and drew in the curve from the top edge of the side seam to 1/2" down at center back.
6/12/09 7:11 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking skirt!
6/12/09 8:01 PM
morzel said...
Great skirt, the pattern is great on you.
6/14/09 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now