SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-112 (Cropped, Pleated Trousers)

Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
These do look different from what you usually wear, but in a very good way. It's a sophisticated, classy look that is quite flattering. Great fit too.
6/12/09 5:10 PM
Dee2 said...
I think these look great on you--the fit & fabric are wonderful. I actually like them better on you than on the model. What a nice hubby you have!
6/12/09 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
What a fun pair of pants! They look great on you. Your shoes look great with them. Where does your husband shop in Houston - High Fashion??
6/12/09 5:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
6/12/09 6:04 PM
Christas said...
Oh, no! I'm 5'5" and I wear crop pants all the time (and I'm also pear shaped!). Wish I would look as cute in these as you do!
6/12/09 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice job. The use of lining is especially clever. They're spunky, and they look great on you.
6/12/09 7:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute pants!
6/12/09 7:20 PM
lucylal said...
Your husband buys you fabric!!! What a man!! Mine is allergic. Great pants!!
6/12/09 8:23 PM
Sallygirl said...
I love that length on you (I was in the "I like them long camp," but I didn't leave a comment). They look really good on you!
6/12/09 9:59 PM
shaggy said...
Wonderful job!!
6/13/09 1:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Great pants. Love the lining. What a good hubby!
6/13/09 5:18 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
The length is PERFECT! These look terrific!
6/13/09 7:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Is the lining part of the pattern, or something you improvised yourself? I'm wondering because I'm currently grappling with some pants in a wool gabardine that frays a lot, and lining them (even partially) would have been a good idea.
6/13/09 8:31 AM
cabinbaby said...
Freya- They aren't lined. That's just the facing and underflap for the fly. It was already part of the pattern.
6/13/09 10:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I'm glad you decided on a length and it looks perfect with those shoes. Love the charmeuse contrast facings.
6/13/09 10:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pair of pants! Your fit is fabulous!
6/13/09 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5789

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Lekala Patterns 5559

photo
by: wenznz

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now