SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-112 (Cropped, Pleated Trousers)

Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pair of pants! Your fit is fabulous!
6/13/09 12:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I'm glad you decided on a length and it looks perfect with those shoes. Love the charmeuse contrast facings.
6/13/09 10:52 AM
cabinbaby said...
Freya- They aren't lined. That's just the facing and underflap for the fly. It was already part of the pattern.
6/13/09 10:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Is the lining part of the pattern, or something you improvised yourself? I'm wondering because I'm currently grappling with some pants in a wool gabardine that frays a lot, and lining them (even partially) would have been a good idea.
6/13/09 8:31 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
The length is PERFECT! These look terrific!
6/13/09 7:03 AM
kerrynw said...
Great pants. Love the lining. What a good hubby!
6/13/09 5:18 AM
shaggy said...
Wonderful job!!
6/13/09 1:00 AM
Sallygirl said...
I love that length on you (I was in the "I like them long camp," but I didn't leave a comment). They look really good on you!
6/12/09 9:59 PM
lucylal said...
Your husband buys you fabric!!! What a man!! Mine is allergic. Great pants!!
6/12/09 8:23 PM
Elke said...
Very cute pants!
6/12/09 7:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice job. The use of lining is especially clever. They're spunky, and they look great on you.
6/12/09 7:00 PM
Christas said...
Oh, no! I'm 5'5" and I wear crop pants all the time (and I'm also pear shaped!). Wish I would look as cute in these as you do!
6/12/09 6:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
6/12/09 6:04 PM
Peggy L said...
What a fun pair of pants! They look great on you. Your shoes look great with them. Where does your husband shop in Houston - High Fashion??
6/12/09 5:50 PM
Dee2 said...
I think these look great on you--the fit & fabric are wonderful. I actually like them better on you than on the model. What a nice hubby you have!
6/12/09 5:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
These do look different from what you usually wear, but in a very good way. It's a sophisticated, classy look that is quite flattering. Great fit too.
6/12/09 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now