Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-112 (Cropped, Pleated Trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 521 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 4:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
These do look different from what you usually wear, but in a very good way. It's a sophisticated, classy look that is quite flattering. Great fit too.
6/12/09 5:10 PM
Dee2 said...
I think these look great on you--the fit & fabric are wonderful. I actually like them better on you than on the model. What a nice hubby you have!
6/12/09 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
What a fun pair of pants! They look great on you. Your shoes look great with them. Where does your husband shop in Houston - High Fashion??
6/12/09 5:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
6/12/09 6:04 PM
Christas said...
Oh, no! I'm 5'5" and I wear crop pants all the time (and I'm also pear shaped!). Wish I would look as cute in these as you do!
6/12/09 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice job. The use of lining is especially clever. They're spunky, and they look great on you.
6/12/09 7:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute pants!
6/12/09 7:20 PM
lucylal said...
Your husband buys you fabric!!! What a man!! Mine is allergic. Great pants!!
6/12/09 8:23 PM
Sallygirl said...
I love that length on you (I was in the "I like them long camp," but I didn't leave a comment). They look really good on you!
6/12/09 9:59 PM
shaggy said...
Wonderful job!!
6/13/09 1:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Great pants. Love the lining. What a good hubby!
6/13/09 5:18 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
The length is PERFECT! These look terrific!
6/13/09 7:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Is the lining part of the pattern, or something you improvised yourself? I'm wondering because I'm currently grappling with some pants in a wool gabardine that frays a lot, and lining them (even partially) would have been a good idea.
6/13/09 8:31 AM
cabinbaby said...
Freya- They aren't lined. That's just the facing and underflap for the fly. It was already part of the pattern.
6/13/09 10:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I'm glad you decided on a length and it looks perfect with those shoes. Love the charmeuse contrast facings.
6/13/09 10:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pair of pants! Your fit is fabulous!
6/13/09 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us