SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6831 (Misses Blouses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Your fabric choice really makes this blouse! Lovely lovely color. I also liked this pattern and found it pretty easy to make. I have to wear mine with a cami, though.
6/14/09 8:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in that shade of blue. Your blouse turned out so nicely. I keep looking at this version of that pattern ~ I'd have to raise the neckline for sure.
6/14/09 8:19 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, the color is gorgeous.
6/14/09 10:05 PM
paolag said...
This blouse looks lovely on you. I've been contemplating making this with a satin fabric, the first time I will have used satin.Wondering whether my advanced beginner skills are up to it with this pattern.
6/14/09 10:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse and great color!
6/14/09 10:34 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love your top. I've looked at this pattern several times. I guess I'll have to buy it now.
6/14/09 10:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and great looking top! You convinced me to add this to my growing wishlist!
6/14/09 10:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/14/09 11:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful blouse, it suits you so nicely ! The fabric choice and colour are perfect :)
6/15/09 1:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
I was really excited to see your review - I have this pattern in my stash and you have chosen the view that I want to make. Yours looks SO fabulous that I'm really eager to get round to making mine.
6/15/09 6:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful blouse with a very fashionable color. Great job.
6/15/09 8:18 AM
Gecko said...
Great blouse! It looks very nice on you!
6/15/09 8:28 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Great Blouse great color. Well done!
6/15/09 12:50 PM
Lisamarieg said...
The blouse is very flattering to you the V is great for your jawline and the blue brings out your eyes the fit looks perfect for that silk you look very slim terrific choices and execution
6/15/09 2:49 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty blouse! Love that color!
6/15/09 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 233

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now