Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6831 (Misses Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 401 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Your fabric choice really makes this blouse! Lovely lovely color. I also liked this pattern and found it pretty easy to make. I have to wear mine with a cami, though.
6/14/09 8:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in that shade of blue. Your blouse turned out so nicely. I keep looking at this version of that pattern ~ I'd have to raise the neckline for sure.
6/14/09 8:19 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, the color is gorgeous.
6/14/09 10:05 PM
paolag said...
This blouse looks lovely on you. I've been contemplating making this with a satin fabric, the first time I will have used satin.Wondering whether my advanced beginner skills are up to it with this pattern.
6/14/09 10:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse and great color!
6/14/09 10:34 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love your top. I've looked at this pattern several times. I guess I'll have to buy it now.
6/14/09 10:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and great looking top! You convinced me to add this to my growing wishlist!
6/14/09 10:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/14/09 11:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful blouse, it suits you so nicely ! The fabric choice and colour are perfect :)
6/15/09 1:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
I was really excited to see your review - I have this pattern in my stash and you have chosen the view that I want to make. Yours looks SO fabulous that I'm really eager to get round to making mine.
6/15/09 6:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful blouse with a very fashionable color. Great job.
6/15/09 8:18 AM
Gecko said...
Great blouse! It looks very nice on you!
6/15/09 8:28 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Great Blouse great color. Well done!
6/15/09 12:50 PM
Lisamarieg said...
The blouse is very flattering to you the V is great for your jawline and the blue brings out your eyes the fit looks perfect for that silk you look very slim terrific choices and execution
6/15/09 2:49 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty blouse! Love that color!
6/15/09 5:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/12/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6965 Pattern
Burda 6965 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 12/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us