SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6831 (Misses Blouses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Your fabric choice really makes this blouse! Lovely lovely color. I also liked this pattern and found it pretty easy to make. I have to wear mine with a cami, though.
6/14/09 8:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in that shade of blue. Your blouse turned out so nicely. I keep looking at this version of that pattern ~ I'd have to raise the neckline for sure.
6/14/09 8:19 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, the color is gorgeous.
6/14/09 10:05 PM
paolag said...
This blouse looks lovely on you. I've been contemplating making this with a satin fabric, the first time I will have used satin.Wondering whether my advanced beginner skills are up to it with this pattern.
6/14/09 10:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse and great color!
6/14/09 10:34 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love your top. I've looked at this pattern several times. I guess I'll have to buy it now.
6/14/09 10:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and great looking top! You convinced me to add this to my growing wishlist!
6/14/09 10:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/14/09 11:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful blouse, it suits you so nicely ! The fabric choice and colour are perfect :)
6/15/09 1:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
I was really excited to see your review - I have this pattern in my stash and you have chosen the view that I want to make. Yours looks SO fabulous that I'm really eager to get round to making mine.
6/15/09 6:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful blouse with a very fashionable color. Great job.
6/15/09 8:18 AM
Gecko said...
Great blouse! It looks very nice on you!
6/15/09 8:28 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Great Blouse great color. Well done!
6/15/09 12:50 PM
Lisamarieg said...
The blouse is very flattering to you the V is great for your jawline and the blue brings out your eyes the fit looks perfect for that silk you look very slim terrific choices and execution
6/15/09 2:49 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty blouse! Love that color!
6/15/09 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review