Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 638 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful! This pattern is indeed a hidden gem. Thanks for spotlighting it.
6/19/09 12:06 PM
pterion said...
Absolutely adorable! I'd wear it in a heartbeat.
6/19/09 12:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, fantastic fabric
6/19/09 12:19 PM
maedchen said...
Just beautiful, I love the fabric and all the detail!
6/19/09 12:22 PM
a.me.s said...
I love it! very cute :)
6/19/09 12:23 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful little summer dress! Perfect for this heat we have all been experiencing! Enjoy your lovely dress.
6/19/09 12:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful crisp print. It's a modern up-to-date take on a sundress.
6/19/09 1:10 PM
Izzie said...
Cute dress! I love the fabric you chose and the addition of the pocket is a great detail.
6/19/09 1:29 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is very cute! That is such a great print!
6/19/09 1:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a cute dress! Nice work on the pocket. Interesting comparison of the two patterns. Thanks!
6/19/09 1:40 PM
poplin said...
Aha. Now I know that we really do think alike in terms of style... will let you know soon enough.
6/19/09 4:28 PM
lucylal said...
really cute!!!
6/19/09 7:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - I agree that the curved straps give it a little something extra. Great job!
6/19/09 7:58 PM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute, I'm lovin' the fabric and the pleats and the improvised elasticated pocket detail. cute cute cute. also have "warm weather and wish I could wear that many pleats on my bust" envy.
6/19/09 9:31 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and up-to-date sundress - really love your fabric choice
6/20/09 9:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress!
6/21/09 2:08 PM
fryman said...
really pretty!
6/22/09 12:33 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for your review. I cut this pattern out (the top, that is) today and look forward to finishing it...
7/5/10 10:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 5556
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 2/12/10
Read Review

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8871 Misses Dress
photo
Review by marec on 9/17/13
Read Review

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us