SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Little Stitches: Everything Ba (Everything Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:thatwebsitegirl
photo

 
 
About thatwebsitegirl
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is a lovely bag! Your review points out some potential problems with the instructions and I appreciate the warning. What is the finished size?
6/16/09 1:50 PM
thatwebsitegirl said...
thanks!! i didn't actually measure mine finished before i gifted to my sister - i believe it *should've* turned out about 16 x 11 x 6, but mine probably turned out a smidge smaller than due to the bulk of the fabric.
6/16/09 2:15 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag!!
6/16/09 2:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review. Even with your problems, the finished product is beautiful. But I appreciate the warnings about this pattern, since I am getting into sewing bags.
6/16/09 3:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
sweet !
6/16/09 3:33 PM
katie lynne said...
YOUR bag looks great! The modifications you made are very apt. Thank you for sharing your experience, I've been toying with trying this pattern line, so now I am better prepared for what to expect. Hope your sister likes the bag--its very cute!!
6/17/09 2:18 PM
paula68411 said...
Your bag looks fab, love your facebook pics! I had the same problem with the divider being too high to topstitch, it also wiggled about in the middle so i stitched it to the bottom of the bag.
8/23/09 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
McCall's 6348

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now