SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Little Stitches: Everything Ba (Everything Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:thatwebsitegirl
photo

 
 
About thatwebsitegirl
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paula68411 said... (8/23/09 6:04 PM) Reply
Your bag looks fab, love your facebook pics! I had the same problem with the divider being too high to topstitch, it also wiggled about in the middle so i stitched it to the bottom of the bag.
katie lynne said... (6/17/09 2:18 PM) Reply
YOUR bag looks great! The modifications you made are very apt. Thank you for sharing your experience, I've been toying with trying this pattern line, so now I am better prepared for what to expect. Hope your sister likes the bag--its very cute!!
ryansmumAria said... (6/16/09 3:33 PM) Reply
sweet !
JDpenelope said... (6/16/09 3:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Even with your problems, the finished product is beautiful. But I appreciate the warnings about this pattern, since I am getting into sewing bags.
sewtime said... (6/16/09 2:53 PM) Reply
Darling bag!!
thatwebsitegirl said... (6/16/09 2:15 PM) Reply
thanks!! i didn't actually measure mine finished before i gifted to my sister - i believe it *should've* turned out about 16 x 11 x 6, but mine probably turned out a smidge smaller than due to the bulk of the fabric.
Patti B said... (6/16/09 1:50 PM) Reply
This is a lovely bag! Your review points out some potential problems with the instructions and I appreciate the warning. What is the finished size?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details