Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: Little Stitches: Everything Ba (Everything Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 278 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:thatwebsitegirl
photo
About thatwebsitegirl
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 1:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is a lovely bag! Your review points out some potential problems with the instructions and I appreciate the warning. What is the finished size?
6/16/09 1:50 PM
thatwebsitegirl said...
thanks!! i didn't actually measure mine finished before i gifted to my sister - i believe it *should've* turned out about 16 x 11 x 6, but mine probably turned out a smidge smaller than due to the bulk of the fabric.
6/16/09 2:15 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag!!
6/16/09 2:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review. Even with your problems, the finished product is beautiful. But I appreciate the warnings about this pattern, since I am getting into sewing bags.
6/16/09 3:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
sweet !
6/16/09 3:33 PM
katie lynne said...
YOUR bag looks great! The modifications you made are very apt. Thank you for sharing your experience, I've been toying with trying this pattern line, so now I am better prepared for what to expect. Hope your sister likes the bag--its very cute!!
6/17/09 2:18 PM
paula68411 said...
Your bag looks fab, love your facebook pics! I had the same problem with the divider being too high to topstitch, it also wiggled about in the middle so i stitched it to the bottom of the bag.
8/23/09 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us