SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Little Stitches: Everything Ba (Everything Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:thatwebsitegirl
photo

 
 
About thatwebsitegirl
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paula68411 said...
Your bag looks fab, love your facebook pics! I had the same problem with the divider being too high to topstitch, it also wiggled about in the middle so i stitched it to the bottom of the bag.
8/23/09 6:04 PM
katie lynne said...
YOUR bag looks great! The modifications you made are very apt. Thank you for sharing your experience, I've been toying with trying this pattern line, so now I am better prepared for what to expect. Hope your sister likes the bag--its very cute!!
6/17/09 2:18 PM
ryansmumAria said...
sweet !
6/16/09 3:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review. Even with your problems, the finished product is beautiful. But I appreciate the warnings about this pattern, since I am getting into sewing bags.
6/16/09 3:01 PM
sewtime said...
Darling bag!!
6/16/09 2:53 PM
thatwebsitegirl said...
thanks!! i didn't actually measure mine finished before i gifted to my sister - i believe it *should've* turned out about 16 x 11 x 6, but mine probably turned out a smidge smaller than due to the bulk of the fabric.
6/16/09 2:15 PM
Patti B said...
This is a lovely bag! Your review points out some potential problems with the instructions and I appreciate the warning. What is the finished size?
6/16/09 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info