SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 9:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful jacket. I appreciate your review because I am about to make it myself. Thanks for sharing your experiences.
7/12/09 3:38 PM
marjenann said...
You look amazing and so does that top!
7/11/09 8:02 PM
ITAdmin said...
I like both versions, but the blue fabric is really beautiful. Good job on both.
7/11/09 1:41 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a lovely jacket. The fabric is perfect for it and the collar and neckline frame your face beautifully.
6/19/09 11:40 AM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:18 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:17 PM
katie lynne said...
This is such a lovely jacket! Gorgeous fabric and so pretty on you. You've sold me on this pattern; I've looked at it for a long time and it looks so nice on you that its become a "gimme" pattern for me.
6/17/09 2:39 PM
Patti B said...
Beautiful jacket. I love this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for noting how the sizing runs.
6/17/09 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! I really like that standup collar. I find silk hot to wear, but a burn test will tell you for sure.
6/17/09 11:03 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket and lovely color on you. Your DD did a great job finding this fabric for you. Nice construction and fit.
6/17/09 9:20 AM
TrixieD said...
Great work. I love teh style and the fabric.
6/17/09 8:55 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Your jacket looks great! Love the collar and placket.
6/16/09 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now