SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 9:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Your jacket looks great! Love the collar and placket.
6/16/09 11:26 PM
TrixieD said...
Great work. I love teh style and the fabric.
6/17/09 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket and lovely color on you. Your DD did a great job finding this fabric for you. Nice construction and fit.
6/17/09 9:20 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! I really like that standup collar. I find silk hot to wear, but a burn test will tell you for sure.
6/17/09 11:03 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful jacket. I love this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for noting how the sizing runs.
6/17/09 11:22 AM
katie lynne said...
This is such a lovely jacket! Gorgeous fabric and so pretty on you. You've sold me on this pattern; I've looked at it for a long time and it looks so nice on you that its become a "gimme" pattern for me.
6/17/09 2:39 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:17 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:18 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a lovely jacket. The fabric is perfect for it and the collar and neckline frame your face beautifully.
6/19/09 11:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
I like both versions, but the blue fabric is really beautiful. Good job on both.
7/11/09 1:41 PM
marjenann said...
You look amazing and so does that top!
7/11/09 8:02 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful jacket. I appreciate your review because I am about to make it myself. Thanks for sharing your experiences.
7/12/09 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2934

photo
by: aleah42

Review