Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-117 (Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 549 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I love both versions, but the linen version is my favorite. It's such a flattering pattern, why haven't I tried this one yet? Both of yours are lovely.
6/16/09 11:31 PM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. I love, love, love your black & white version. Super chic.
6/17/09 0:28 AM
crisford said...
Both of your versions are very good adaptations of this pattern. Glad to know it works well without the topstitching. The cranberry one looks like silk!
6/17/09 0:44 AM
michalklimer said...
Look so cute! a great coat, I love it!
6/17/09 1:46 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are superb! Beautiful coats!
6/17/09 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful trench. The fabric is so pretty.
6/17/09 7:10 AM
annie11 said...
That is so pretty! You did a beautiful job!
6/17/09 8:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I am impressed with your cranberry version, it looks so light and flowly, like a very versatile long cardigan/dress/coat. Beautiful take.
6/17/09 10:00 AM
MissCelie said...
This is just so stunning. I love both versions too. But, the linen is amazing.
6/17/09 10:10 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks like a dress. Beautiful! You wear it well.
6/17/09 10:16 AM
Catbird said...
I love both of your versions of this wonderful pattern! I'm really smitten with the cranberry one, both belted and unbelted. It looks phenomenal. I've traced this pattern and have gathered most of the notions for it but haven't made it up yet. It seems to work beautifully for everyone who's tried it!
6/17/09 10:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I never would have thought of using a print for this pattern, but it totally works. Love both your versions!
6/17/09 11:01 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow both versions are stunning but the black and white one take the cake! love it and love it on you!
6/17/09 11:37 AM
kerrynw said...
Love both your coats.
6/17/09 11:42 AM
Batik said...
Both very chic! And wearable in a way that many so-called 'chic' patterns say they are but aren't. Bravo!
6/17/09 12:14 PM
SandraB said...
Both coats are gorgeous.
6/17/09 2:56 PM
Kay Y said...
How lovely to see that coat pattern without the shirred waist! I can see in the photo of the back why you left it off - great movement!
6/17/09 7:53 PM
lmg said...
Wow. Both of these coats are TDF, though the linen one is my favorite. Fabulous job.
6/17/09 9:59 PM
Michelle L said...
This coats are GORGEOUS, I love the print though! What a fantastic garment.
6/18/09 8:59 AM
Jinny said...
I am amazed at jkaori's ability~ Her work is fantastic!!!
6/19/09 7:42 PM
Dioxazine said...
Love it!! AM looking for the pattern in a size 40, where could I get it?
2/3/10 1:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us