SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Dresses with neck & hem variat)

46 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 5:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (6/18/09 4:04 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/18/09 2:57 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and will refer to your excellent instructions when I make it. I vote on a picture of your new top under your spring coat also!
Michelle L said... (6/18/09 8:57 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! It never occurs to me to look at dresses for inspiration for tops, thanks for reminding me that those patterns can be shortened!!
crazygrad said... (6/17/09 12:59 PM) Reply
I'm a sucker for those draped necks too. I love the shirt- the print really looks great on you!
michellep74 said... (6/17/09 12:18 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I love that you converted this from a dress to a top--much nicer than a standard t-shirt.
sew2006 said... (6/17/09 11:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for including your instructions for a serger finish. I just added this pattern to my list as it will make nice tops.
renren said... (6/17/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Very nice interior finish and the fabric and styling is perfect.
Rebecca D said... (6/17/09 6:55 AM) Reply
What a very helpful review. I love the print and the top looks great on.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/17/09 6:46 AM) Reply
Good job, a great top in really nice fabric. you must do a photo of it under your coat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Merckwaerdigh MIX 30

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details