SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Dresses with neck & hem variat)

44 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 5:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good job, a great top in really nice fabric. you must do a photo of it under your coat!
6/17/09 6:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a very helpful review. I love the print and the top looks great on.
6/17/09 6:55 AM
Renren said...
Very nice interior finish and the fabric and styling is perfect.
6/17/09 9:56 AM
sew2006 said...
Thank you for including your instructions for a serger finish. I just added this pattern to my list as it will make nice tops.
6/17/09 11:39 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute top! I love that you converted this from a dress to a top--much nicer than a standard t-shirt.
6/17/09 12:18 PM
crazygrad said...
I'm a sucker for those draped necks too. I love the shirt- the print really looks great on you!
6/17/09 12:59 PM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty top! It never occurs to me to look at dresses for inspiration for tops, thanks for reminding me that those patterns can be shortened!!
6/18/09 8:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have this pattern and will refer to your excellent instructions when I make it. I vote on a picture of your new top under your spring coat also!
6/18/09 2:57 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
6/18/09 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Contest 092012

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-129

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review