SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Dresses with neck & hem variat)

44 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 5:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good job, a great top in really nice fabric. you must do a photo of it under your coat!
6/17/09 6:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a very helpful review. I love the print and the top looks great on.
6/17/09 6:55 AM
Renren said...
Very nice interior finish and the fabric and styling is perfect.
6/17/09 9:56 AM
sew2006 said...
Thank you for including your instructions for a serger finish. I just added this pattern to my list as it will make nice tops.
6/17/09 11:39 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute top! I love that you converted this from a dress to a top--much nicer than a standard t-shirt.
6/17/09 12:18 PM
crazygrad said...
I'm a sucker for those draped necks too. I love the shirt- the print really looks great on you!
6/17/09 12:59 PM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty top! It never occurs to me to look at dresses for inspiration for tops, thanks for reminding me that those patterns can be shortened!!
6/18/09 8:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have this pattern and will refer to your excellent instructions when I make it. I vote on a picture of your new top under your spring coat also!
6/18/09 2:57 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
6/18/09 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now