SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh My... Great results... and wonderfully detailed review. Thanks!
6/17/09 9:47 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jacket with a great hood treatment. Sigh; another pattern for 'the list!'
6/17/09 9:56 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks so much for a fabulous review. I love the colour and the fit looks really good. It really would make a great middle layer for hiking.
6/18/09 2:00 AM
donna mel said...
great review with all the photos!
6/18/09 8:38 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and a lovely jacket. Everything looks so professionally done.
6/18/09 10:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
Oh, I love this pattern more and more each time I see it!!
6/18/09 10:23 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good-looking jacket, glad you like the wearing as well! Polartec 300 is not medium-weight, that'd be the 200 weight. But most likely the stretch of the Polartec would be more right for the pattern, being meant for it, I'd imagine more Canadians would want to use the real thing for their jackets, brrr!
6/18/09 10:35 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to submit this helpful information. It looks great
6/18/09 11:55 AM
Kbenco said...
Oops, thanks fuzzygalore, I did use Polartech200, which is medium weight, and have now edited the review to fix my typo.
6/18/09 3:48 PM
khunter said...
I've got this pattern ready to sew, well it's in the pile of patterns ready to sew. Yours makes me want to get right to it. Great job.
6/18/09 8:27 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the info on the fleece type. Nice looking jacket!
6/19/09 8:33 PM
wineyjudy said...
I love this sweatshirt! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while and haven't felt like tracing yet....but yours makes me want to get it out! Great job and thanks for the detailed review!
6/20/09 11:24 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Lovely jacket!
9/20/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Vogue Patterns 8688

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now