SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

26 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Lovely jacket!
9/20/09 10:25 PM
wineyjudy said...
I love this sweatshirt! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while and haven't felt like tracing yet....but yours makes me want to get it out! Great job and thanks for the detailed review!
6/20/09 11:24 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the info on the fleece type. Nice looking jacket!
6/19/09 8:33 PM
khunter said...
I've got this pattern ready to sew, well it's in the pile of patterns ready to sew. Yours makes me want to get right to it. Great job.
6/18/09 8:27 PM
Kbenco said...
Oops, thanks fuzzygalore, I did use Polartech200, which is medium weight, and have now edited the review to fix my typo.
6/18/09 3:48 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to submit this helpful information. It looks great
6/18/09 11:55 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good-looking jacket, glad you like the wearing as well! Polartec 300 is not medium-weight, that'd be the 200 weight. But most likely the stretch of the Polartec would be more right for the pattern, being meant for it, I'd imagine more Canadians would want to use the real thing for their jackets, brrr!
6/18/09 10:35 AM
cabinbaby said...
Oh, I love this pattern more and more each time I see it!!
6/18/09 10:23 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and a lovely jacket. Everything looks so professionally done.
6/18/09 10:12 AM
donna mel said...
great review with all the photos!
6/18/09 8:38 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks so much for a fabulous review. I love the colour and the fit looks really good. It really would make a great middle layer for hiking.
6/18/09 2:00 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jacket with a great hood treatment. Sigh; another pattern for 'the list!'
6/17/09 9:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh My... Great results... and wonderfully detailed review. Thanks!
6/17/09 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Prudent Baby Bow Tie

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review