SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

104 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/18/09 9:29 PM
Last Updated:3/28/12 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
Really cute! Oh, to be young and thin!
6/18/09 9:57 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Uh, thanks, but I think you're referring to the pattern not me, I'm 49!
6/18/09 10:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/19/09 3:41 AM
Lisa p said...
Beautiful ! I really like this top , you've made a really proffessional job of this .
6/19/09 7:18 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Addendum: I'm wearing this today and the neckline is certainly wide enough that there is no need for a back slit & closure!
6/19/09 9:12 AM
Secretsugar said...
Ooh, very cute! Thank so much for bringing this pattern to my attention!
6/19/09 9:34 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful interpretation of the pattern! The fabric is wonderful and the ruffles are so pretty. Thanks for the review, and the additional pics.
6/19/09 10:48 AM
busymomof3 said...
Beautiful top!!
6/19/09 10:59 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful!
6/19/09 12:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! I love the ruffles, so in style!
6/19/09 8:06 PM
Patti B said...
Very smart looking top. Interesting fabric that suits the style.
6/19/09 10:12 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Thanks for the tip about this pattern being a generous fit. I read this before I used the pattern and it helped me know what alterations to make
2/13/10 9:12 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This is a lovely version - especialy like the b+w fabrc. The black rolled hem edge is a stylish finish on the rufflesl
3/28/12 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now