SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

104 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/18/09 9:29 PM
Last Updated:3/28/12 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (3/28/12 8:10 PM) Reply
This is a lovely version - especialy like the b+w fabrc. The black rolled hem edge is a stylish finish on the rufflesl
Sunkissedjellybaby said... (2/13/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about this pattern being a generous fit. I read this before I used the pattern and it helped me know what alterations to make
Patti B said... (6/19/09 10:12 PM) Reply
Very smart looking top. Interesting fabric that suits the style.
Kellie R. said... (6/19/09 8:06 PM) Reply
This is so pretty! I love the ruffles, so in style!
renren said... (6/19/09 12:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
busymomof3 said... (6/19/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful top!!
marec said... (6/19/09 10:48 AM) Reply
What a beautiful interpretation of the pattern! The fabric is wonderful and the ruffles are so pretty. Thanks for the review, and the additional pics.
Secretsugar said... (6/19/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Ooh, very cute! Thank so much for bringing this pattern to my attention!
Sue Anfang said... (6/19/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Addendum: I'm wearing this today and the neckline is certainly wide enough that there is no need for a back slit & closure!
Lisa p said... (6/19/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful ! I really like this top , you've made a really proffessional job of this .
Em's Summer said... (6/19/09 3:41 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Sue Anfang said... (6/18/09 10:50 PM) Reply
Uh, thanks, but I think you're referring to the pattern not me, I'm 49!
chacha45 said... (6/18/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Really cute! Oh, to be young and thin!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details