SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect)

27 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paloverde said...
Wow, you look fabulous! I had decided not to get this pattern but now I really think I need to make it. And the pockets, too!
6/20/09 1:01 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
you always make such cute clothes - great job!
6/20/09 1:03 AM
Mebber said...
Very flattering design lines and perfect on you. This pattern is now on top of my next to buy list. Thanks for a great review and photos...
6/20/09 1:10 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
6/20/09 1:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress - it really suits you.
6/20/09 5:34 AM
BillieJean said...
This is right here on top of my stack to make next. Hope mine turns out as cute as yours.
6/20/09 6:02 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , you look fab ! Did you line it ?
6/20/09 7:51 AM
ALY said...
Totaly cute! looks great on you.
6/20/09 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Sexy and glamourous!!
6/20/09 9:33 AM
Sallygirl said...
I LOVE this dress! It fits you perfectly!
6/20/09 9:49 AM
Barbara V said...
The lines on this dress are fabulous and very flattering on you. Nice job! I want to get this pattern.
6/20/09 10:10 AM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for the review. I wouldn't have guessed those were pockets, either. This would be a great pattern for a little black dress.
6/20/09 11:10 AM
taffee said...
Cute dress. Nice work.
6/20/09 6:07 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. What a great fit. You look fab!
6/20/09 7:34 PM
rachel5000 said...
Thanks for a beautiful review. I have been looking sideways at the pattern for a while, but your dressed did it for me. I have to have one...I think I will try it with the striped fabric. Rachel
6/21/09 3:37 AM
GBK said...
Very cute crisp white summer dress!
6/21/09 11:21 AM
Lisamarieg said...
I have this pattern and my daughter didn't want me to make it up but when she saw how great yours looks its now on her Mom must make me list :D
6/21/09 12:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty.
6/22/09 10:23 AM
scormeny said...
Very nice review, and you look great. I also noticed this in Threads 144, Sept. 2009, on page 23.
6/29/09 6:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Your dress looks so pretty - fresh and summery!
7/1/09 7:11 PM
Kisha said...
This looks great on you. I just bought some striped shirting off of the clearance rack at JoAnns and had thought of this pattern. Now I know I must try it out.
7/12/09 9:39 AM
Raysews said...
Beautiful dress, and a great fit! This will be my next project. Hopefully, I can transition it into fall with a sweater. Thanks for the review.
8/10/09 0:10 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous on you.
1/1/10 3:37 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
1/6/10 6:44 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful
4/26/10 4:25 PM
chucklehead said...
It fits you perfectly! So nice.
5/24/10 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now