SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect)

28 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 214 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
It fits you perfectly! So nice.
5/24/10 8:53 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful
4/26/10 4:25 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
1/6/10 6:44 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous on you.
1/1/10 3:37 PM
Raysews said...
Beautiful dress, and a great fit! This will be my next project. Hopefully, I can transition it into fall with a sweater. Thanks for the review.
8/10/09 0:10 AM
Kisha said...
This looks great on you. I just bought some striped shirting off of the clearance rack at JoAnns and had thought of this pattern. Now I know I must try it out.
7/12/09 9:39 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Your dress looks so pretty - fresh and summery!
7/1/09 7:11 PM
scormeny said...
Very nice review, and you look great. I also noticed this in Threads 144, Sept. 2009, on page 23.
6/29/09 6:01 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty.
6/22/09 10:23 AM
Lisamarieg said...
I have this pattern and my daughter didn't want me to make it up but when she saw how great yours looks its now on her Mom must make me list :D
6/21/09 12:12 PM
GBK said...
Very cute crisp white summer dress!
6/21/09 11:21 AM
rachel5000 said...
Thanks for a beautiful review. I have been looking sideways at the pattern for a while, but your dressed did it for me. I have to have one...I think I will try it with the striped fabric. Rachel
6/21/09 3:37 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. What a great fit. You look fab!
6/20/09 7:34 PM
taffee said...
Cute dress. Nice work.
6/20/09 6:07 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for the review. I wouldn't have guessed those were pockets, either. This would be a great pattern for a little black dress.
6/20/09 11:10 AM
Barbara V said...
The lines on this dress are fabulous and very flattering on you. Nice job! I want to get this pattern.
6/20/09 10:10 AM
Sallygirl said...
I LOVE this dress! It fits you perfectly!
6/20/09 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Sexy and glamourous!!
6/20/09 9:33 AM
ALY said...
Totaly cute! looks great on you.
6/20/09 9:33 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , you look fab ! Did you line it ?
6/20/09 7:51 AM
BillieJean said...
This is right here on top of my stack to make next. Hope mine turns out as cute as yours.
6/20/09 6:02 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress - it really suits you.
6/20/09 5:34 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
6/20/09 1:19 AM
Mebber said...
Very flattering design lines and perfect on you. This pattern is now on top of my next to buy list. Thanks for a great review and photos...
6/20/09 1:10 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
you always make such cute clothes - great job!
6/20/09 1:03 AM
paloverde said...
Wow, you look fabulous! I had decided not to get this pattern but now I really think I need to make it. And the pockets, too!
6/20/09 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
brerrabbit.com GE-156

photo
by: Mary Stief...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info