Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 885 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 12:07 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 12:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Very successful shirts that look great on you. I especially love the pattern peach toned one but all are beautiful.
6/20/09 1:21 PM
Fran G said...
Really sharp, Terri! Love your fabric choices and the SW/LC patterns continue to suit you well. Are you their muse??!!??
6/21/09 8:36 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous shirts, Terri. The collar is very flattering and the peach fabric is especially beautiful. So glad to see you posting as I'd missed your blog. Great to have you back! Sue
6/21/09 1:50 PM
DorothyK said...
I love all the versions of your shirt. It's a great style for you. I like your fabric choices. I've made this top also and find that I wear it constantly. I too will be making more.
6/21/09 9:19 PM
marthamyers said...
This is one of their best patterns. And yours are all beautiful. I can't wait to see your next one in the textured Japanese cotton. I made mine out of textured Japanese cotton and it is my favorite shirt. Now I want to make it as a jacket. I'm wondering if I should go up a size for a jacket. Any advice?
7/10/09 12:01 PM
Terri K said...
Martha, to answer your question, I sewed the size small based on Ann Smith's experiences. I have small shoulders and bust is 36" and use these as jackets. I would like to hear more about your problems with the Zona sleeve. I'm not at home right now but would compare both pattern sleeves and armscyes to see if they are similar. See my solution in this review.
7/11/09 11:21 PM
moushka said...
Terri, this last iteration is even more stunning than the previous ones. Wonderful fabric and your sewing, as always, is impeccable. You've convinced me I have to make this pattern!
10/14/09 1:02 PM
j222b said...
Lovely! Has any one done a review of the CDs? I searched PR but could not locate. I just had more success with the searching. There are 2 reviews, but both of the first CD. Maybe you could review the second CD for us?
10/14/09 3:14 PM
sew2little said...
All of these jackets are beautiful, as is all of your sewing! But the brocade is amazing; it looks fabulous with almost any color!
10/14/09 8:18 PM
cyndylou said...
Thanks, Terri! Lovely work and really great review of what has one of my all-time favorite top patterns. Thanks to your inspiration, I am now going to make it as a jacket, too. (BTW, when searching "Liberty Shirt" on the site, this review doesn't come up, perhaps because you have it titled "Liberty Shirt/Jacket"? Don't want anyone to miss your wonderful contributions on this pattern!)
11/3/09 9:44 AM
Aless said...
Just beautiful,Terri! I've just bought it, and have some lovely fabrics bought on holidays overseas-can't wait to try them with this pattern.Inspiring!
11/22/10 2:31 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I love the jacket and the fabric you chose to work with So far I have seen this pattern done up as a blouse, a jacket and even a very distinctive T top! I think it is well worth the price for a very unique wardrobe piece~ It is so versatile! Yours looks really pretty
6/13/11 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us