SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 12:07 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 12:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Very successful shirts that look great on you. I especially love the pattern peach toned one but all are beautiful.
6/20/09 1:21 PM
Fran G said...
Really sharp, Terri! Love your fabric choices and the SW/LC patterns continue to suit you well. Are you their muse??!!??
6/21/09 8:36 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous shirts, Terri. The collar is very flattering and the peach fabric is especially beautiful. So glad to see you posting as I'd missed your blog. Great to have you back! Sue
6/21/09 1:50 PM
DorothyK said...
I love all the versions of your shirt. It's a great style for you. I like your fabric choices. I've made this top also and find that I wear it constantly. I too will be making more.
6/21/09 9:19 PM
marthamyers said...
This is one of their best patterns. And yours are all beautiful. I can't wait to see your next one in the textured Japanese cotton. I made mine out of textured Japanese cotton and it is my favorite shirt. Now I want to make it as a jacket. I'm wondering if I should go up a size for a jacket. Any advice?
7/10/09 12:01 PM
Terri K said...
Martha, to answer your question, I sewed the size small based on Ann Smith's experiences. I have small shoulders and bust is 36" and use these as jackets. I would like to hear more about your problems with the Zona sleeve. I'm not at home right now but would compare both pattern sleeves and armscyes to see if they are similar. See my solution in this review.
7/11/09 11:21 PM
moushka said...
Terri, this last iteration is even more stunning than the previous ones. Wonderful fabric and your sewing, as always, is impeccable. You've convinced me I have to make this pattern!
10/14/09 1:02 PM
j222b said...
Lovely! Has any one done a review of the CDs? I searched PR but could not locate. I just had more success with the searching. There are 2 reviews, but both of the first CD. Maybe you could review the second CD for us?
10/14/09 3:14 PM
sew2little said...
All of these jackets are beautiful, as is all of your sewing! But the brocade is amazing; it looks fabulous with almost any color!
10/14/09 8:18 PM
cyndylou said...
Thanks, Terri! Lovely work and really great review of what has one of my all-time favorite top patterns. Thanks to your inspiration, I am now going to make it as a jacket, too. (BTW, when searching "Liberty Shirt" on the site, this review doesn't come up, perhaps because you have it titled "Liberty Shirt/Jacket"? Don't want anyone to miss your wonderful contributions on this pattern!)
11/3/09 9:44 AM
Aless said...
Just beautiful,Terri! I've just bought it, and have some lovely fabrics bought on holidays overseas-can't wait to try them with this pattern.Inspiring!
11/22/10 2:31 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I love the jacket and the fabric you chose to work with So far I have seen this pattern done up as a blouse, a jacket and even a very distinctive T top! I think it is well worth the price for a very unique wardrobe piece~ It is so versatile! Yours looks really pretty
6/13/11 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: velosewer

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now