Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 979 (Fleece Pullover) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1450 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mollykat
photo
About Mollykatstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/03 4:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Looks great! Glad it turned out so well for you and that DH likes it. The windpro must make it really warm.
12/31/03 6:34 PM
stripey said...
oh mollykat -- thanks for reviewing this! I recently bought this pattern and am thrilled to know that it goes together so well and so attractively -- and also that it is popular with the guys! ;) Most of the men's clothes patterns I have are too "fussy" for my male friends, but this pattern, and the soccer shirt pattern from Jalie, seemed to be ok with them -- so now I have something to make for them finally! I like your contrast color zipper too. Your DH has some neat styling ideas! if you do make this again with, say, a kangarro pocket or color blocking, be sure to let us know how that goes, as I am also a huge fan of kangaroo pockets too, so that's an alteration I'll probably make eventually as well. thanks!
1/6/04 11:47 AM
Mollykat said...
Stripey, which pattern is the soccer shirt? He's liked this one so much I'd love to have another style too. Rhonda, Windpro is the fleece used to line winter jackets, it blocks 95% of all wind.
1/7/04 8:01 AM
Mollykat said...
Also want to add that this pullover would not be warm enough for me! It works for DH because he is moving around and working hard outside. In the evenings, this is what he wears as loungewear over his jammies. (nice guy!)
1/9/04 8:12 AM
ShereeSews said...
Hey Molly, I just found this one! You've got a Very nice looking headless husband! ha ha The fleece looks so professional, very nice work. Do you mailorder your Jalie patterns and windpro?
3/19/04 5:34 PM
Deepika said...
Mollykat this looks so RTW! Actually even better than that. Isnt it awesome to be able to create such wonderful garments.
3/19/04 5:52 PM
2takeKate said...
I just finished a Jalie hoodie for myself (#2453, I think) and my boyfriend asked if I would make him a pullover with a zip. this is the one pattern I don't have but I will buy now!
10/29/09 5:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us