SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 979 (Fleece Pullover)

Viewed 1450 times 
Reviewed by:Mollykat
photo

 
 
About Mollykatstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/03 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Looks great! Glad it turned out so well for you and that DH likes it. The windpro must make it really warm.
12/31/03 6:34 PM
stripey said...
oh mollykat -- thanks for reviewing this! I recently bought this pattern and am thrilled to know that it goes together so well and so attractively -- and also that it is popular with the guys! ;) Most of the men's clothes patterns I have are too "fussy" for my male friends, but this pattern, and the soccer shirt pattern from Jalie, seemed to be ok with them -- so now I have something to make for them finally! I like your contrast color zipper too. Your DH has some neat styling ideas! if you do make this again with, say, a kangarro pocket or color blocking, be sure to let us know how that goes, as I am also a huge fan of kangaroo pockets too, so that's an alteration I'll probably make eventually as well. thanks!
1/6/04 11:47 AM
Mollykat said...
Stripey, which pattern is the soccer shirt? He's liked this one so much I'd love to have another style too. Rhonda, Windpro is the fleece used to line winter jackets, it blocks 95% of all wind.
1/7/04 8:01 AM
Mollykat said...
Also want to add that this pullover would not be warm enough for me! It works for DH because he is moving around and working hard outside. In the evenings, this is what he wears as loungewear over his jammies. (nice guy!)
1/9/04 8:12 AM
ShereeSews said...
Hey Molly, I just found this one! You've got a Very nice looking headless husband! ha ha The fleece looks so professional, very nice work. Do you mailorder your Jalie patterns and windpro?
3/19/04 5:34 PM
Deepika said...
Mollykat this looks so RTW! Actually even better than that. Isnt it awesome to be able to create such wonderful garments.
3/19/04 5:52 PM
2takeKate said...
I just finished a Jalie hoodie for myself (#2453, I think) and my boyfriend asked if I would make him a pullover with a zip. this is the one pattern I don't have but I will buy now!
10/29/09 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Kwik Sew 2561

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now