SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I just LOVE the heirloom-type stitch!! Very pretty blouse, Deepika!!
6/21/09 5:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse. It's so nice to sew something you know will fit well and can concentrate on the sewing. Great job
6/21/09 6:09 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your blouse! The top-stitching really gives this blouse a little something extra.
6/21/09 6:12 PM
Pamaro said...
The heirloom stitching gives it such an expensive look. I love the idea about just using the collar stand and not the collar. Fits you great and looks very lovely on you.
6/21/09 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Deepika, this is so pretty! Your heirloom stitching adds such a nice detail. I also love this blouse without the collar ....... very nice!
6/21/09 6:43 PM
MissCelie said...
Hee Hee. Yay!! I saw the review pop up and thought 'yes! white shirt!' Thanks for the tips. This blouse is on my very short list for the summer :)
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty, heirloom shirt.
6/21/09 7:10 PM
maedchen said...
lovely, lovely!
6/21/09 8:34 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice use of the wing needle Deepika! I have not been adventurous enough to try that, but I love the effect. Gorgeous fit too.
6/21/09 8:38 PM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! I had not noticed this pattern before. Your interesting topstitching is inspiring. Thanks!
6/21/09 8:54 PM
Speech girl said...
That is such a pretty blouse and very flattering to your figure!
6/21/09 9:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty details.
6/21/09 10:09 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, your blouse is lovely. Really like what you did with the heirloom stitching. Also , you got a great fit!
6/21/09 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous result. I love the wing needle stitching, and you really got the fit down with this one. On to the next shirt!
6/21/09 10:44 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I never like those band collars on me because I feel kind of like they choke me - now that I know you can take care of that by pressing over a seam roll..! I may have to reconsider those.
6/22/09 0:19 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful shirt! I love the buttons.
6/22/09 1:26 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful stitching! And what lovely choice of buttons to go with the heirloom stitching.
6/23/09 3:49 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really beautiful classic shirt - I love it.
6/23/09 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Minikrea 10003

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Audrey Jacket

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review