SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/22/09 1:45 AM
Last Updated:6/24/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
i commend you for redoing all those seams! it was worth it for a great looking first pair.
6/22/09 7:41 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fantastic fitting pair of jeans on you! I've just purchased this pattern as everyone seems to look fab in them, but I'll wait until I have lots of time and patience to spend on them.
6/22/09 8:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great. May since there is a 5% spandex, they will stretch a little while being worn and the zip issue will become nil.
6/22/09 8:19 AM
Sallygirl said...
Your jeans look perfect, even though they were more work than anticipated. I'm not sure I would have had the patience to do all that unpicking, so good for you for persevering. They look perfect on you! The next pair will be a breeze! ;)
6/22/09 9:23 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jeans look fabulous! You should be so proud of how they turned out.
6/22/09 9:42 AM
Christas said...
These look so great. I ordered this pattern and can't wait to get it!
6/22/09 10:19 AM
Elona said...
Terrific pants! RTW, eat your heart out.
6/22/09 10:58 AM
GlobalMom said...
Wow! What great jeans! Are you sure this is your first try on this pattern? I just ordered this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out, too. Great job!
6/22/09 1:27 PM
poplin said...
great review and great-looking jeans
6/22/09 4:32 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
6/22/09 4:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
Woooohooo! I really like your choice of denim.
6/22/09 5:00 PM
nancyc said...
Very nice! They look like they fit perfectly. I haven't tried making jeans yet, but they are on my list.
6/22/09 7:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans! They were obviously a lot of work, and frustrating at times, but look how great they are!
6/22/09 7:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, great fit.
6/22/09 10:38 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review and FABULOUS pair of jeans that fit you to perfection! Very nice details, too, with the fancy stitched back pockets and the brads finishing off the front pockets.
6/23/09 0:25 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your jeans look terrific!
6/23/09 0:42 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Awesome - Beautiful Job! If I could sew that well - I'd never take those jeans off!
6/23/09 4:34 AM
sarahb said...
They look so great--I'm buying this pattern. Thanks for the review!
6/23/09 10:07 AM
pterion said...
Nice job! They look like they fit well.
6/23/09 4:58 PM
KG2 said...
Very Nice!
6/24/09 9:42 PM
BrianSews said...
I like them a lot! Nice work...
6/24/09 10:24 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Outstanding review with cautionary info for woman with wider curvy hips.
2/6/10 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3956

photo
by: Byrdie

Review