SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 6 Gore Skirt (6 Gore Skirt)

Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 3:51 AM
Last Updated:6/22/09 6:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyaR said... (8/9/09 5:38 PM) Reply
So clever and I love the fit and the border print. I have some border print that I have been wondering what to do with ... now I have an idea.
Sewingmi said... (8/8/09 7:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! I love the fabric and it looks really nice on you!
EleanorSews said... (6/22/09 2:19 PM) Reply
Oh, very nice use of the fabric's border print and how nice to be easily able to adjust the gore to suit the amount of fabric you had. A very pretty skirt which you will wear a lot.
sewtime said... (6/22/09 12:14 PM) Reply
LOVE__LOVE your skirt!
Re Becca said... (6/22/09 10:05 AM) Reply
I love the way this turned out. I have been waiting to see what you did with this fabric. You did a great job seeing this through.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1623

photo
by: ladyithis

Review